org-ref.git
4 years agoremove interactive from functions that do not need it
John Kitchin [Wed, 4 Mar 2015 17:02:45 +0000 (12:02 -0500)]
remove interactive from functions that do not need it

refine autoloads.

4 years agoadd sort entry to hydra
John Kitchin [Wed, 4 Mar 2015 16:59:45 +0000 (11:59 -0500)]
add sort entry to hydra

4 years agoadd helm-bibtex to hydra
John Kitchin [Wed, 4 Mar 2015 16:27:38 +0000 (11:27 -0500)]
add helm-bibtex to hydra

4 years agosave buffer after replacing non-ascii
John Kitchin [Wed, 4 Mar 2015 16:19:50 +0000 (11:19 -0500)]
save buffer after replacing non-ascii

4 years agoadded documentation at top
John Kitchin [Wed, 4 Mar 2015 16:17:32 +0000 (11:17 -0500)]
added documentation at top

- new non-ascii characters
- new bibtex hydra

4 years agomake key-bindings customizable
John Kitchin [Wed, 4 Mar 2015 15:50:18 +0000 (10:50 -0500)]
make key-bindings customizable

4 years agocheckdoc fixes.
John Kitchin [Wed, 4 Mar 2015 15:41:07 +0000 (10:41 -0500)]
checkdoc fixes.

4 years agoadd tangle blocks for new helm-bibtex features
John Kitchin [Wed, 4 Mar 2015 14:06:39 +0000 (09:06 -0500)]
add tangle blocks for new helm-bibtex features

adding keywords, fixing some bugs in helm-bibtex

4 years agoadd book-chapter support
John Kitchin [Wed, 4 Mar 2015 14:04:23 +0000 (09:04 -0500)]
add book-chapter support

4 years agoadd some autoloads
John Kitchin [Tue, 3 Mar 2015 23:56:58 +0000 (18:56 -0500)]
add some autoloads

clean up some docstrings

4 years agochange installation instructions
John Kitchin [Tue, 3 Mar 2015 23:42:13 +0000 (18:42 -0500)]
change installation instructions

4 years agochange installation directions
John Kitchin [Tue, 3 Mar 2015 23:24:12 +0000 (18:24 -0500)]
change installation directions

4 years agoadd contributors
John Kitchin [Tue, 3 Mar 2015 22:53:03 +0000 (17:53 -0500)]
add contributors

4 years agofix compile and clean-elc targets
John Kitchin [Tue, 3 Mar 2015 22:46:22 +0000 (17:46 -0500)]
fix compile and clean-elc targets

4 years agodo not tangle the el files twice.
John Kitchin [Tue, 3 Mar 2015 22:39:36 +0000 (17:39 -0500)]
do not tangle the el files twice.

4 years agoadd org require
John Kitchin [Tue, 3 Mar 2015 22:39:12 +0000 (17:39 -0500)]
add org require

This seems to be needed so that org-mode-map is defined.

4 years agotry tangling before cask call
John Kitchin [Tue, 3 Mar 2015 22:34:36 +0000 (17:34 -0500)]
try tangling before cask call

4 years agorm -l init.el
John Kitchin [Tue, 3 Mar 2015 22:28:52 +0000 (17:28 -0500)]
rm -l init.el

this is local testing.

4 years agoadd tangled target
John Kitchin [Tue, 3 Mar 2015 22:27:38 +0000 (17:27 -0500)]
add tangled target

4 years agomake tangled el files
John Kitchin [Tue, 3 Mar 2015 22:27:30 +0000 (17:27 -0500)]
make tangled el files

4 years agomake the el files
John Kitchin [Tue, 3 Mar 2015 22:26:01 +0000 (17:26 -0500)]
make the el files

4 years agorm load org-ref-init.el and replace with org-ref.el
John Kitchin [Tue, 3 Mar 2015 22:15:24 +0000 (17:15 -0500)]
rm load org-ref-init.el and replace with org-ref.el

4 years agoMerge branch 'divinenephron-master-pr20'
John Kitchin [Tue, 3 Mar 2015 22:13:53 +0000 (17:13 -0500)]
Merge branch 'divinenephron-master-pr20'

4 years agoadd hydra require
John Kitchin [Tue, 3 Mar 2015 22:07:06 +0000 (17:07 -0500)]
add hydra require

I am trying to get a successful build on travis

4 years agoadd key-chord dependency
John Kitchin [Tue, 3 Mar 2015 22:02:42 +0000 (17:02 -0500)]
add key-chord dependency

4 years agoadd key-chord dependency
John Kitchin [Tue, 3 Mar 2015 22:01:45 +0000 (17:01 -0500)]
add key-chord dependency

4 years agoadd key-chord requirement
John Kitchin [Tue, 3 Mar 2015 21:57:38 +0000 (16:57 -0500)]
add key-chord requirement

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/divinenephron/org-ref into divinenephron...
John Kitchin [Tue, 3 Mar 2015 21:53:40 +0000 (16:53 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/divinenephron/org-ref into divinenephron-master-pr20

4 years agoadd prefix arg to replace keywords
John Kitchin [Tue, 3 Mar 2015 21:50:42 +0000 (16:50 -0500)]
add prefix arg to replace keywords

4 years agotest only snapshot
John Kitchin [Tue, 3 Mar 2015 21:50:10 +0000 (16:50 -0500)]
test only snapshot

4 years agospacing fixes
John Kitchin [Tue, 3 Mar 2015 21:49:23 +0000 (16:49 -0500)]
spacing fixes

4 years agohydra menus for bibtex entries
John Kitchin [Tue, 3 Mar 2015 21:45:52 +0000 (16:45 -0500)]
hydra menus for bibtex entries

4 years agoAdded .cask to .gitignore.
Devon Buchanan [Tue, 3 Mar 2015 20:45:24 +0000 (20:45 +0000)]
Added .cask to .gitignore.

4 years agoModified the makefile to conforms better to the emacs lisp package
Devon Buchanan [Tue, 3 Mar 2015 20:14:58 +0000 (20:14 +0000)]
Modified the makefile to conforms better to the emacs lisp package
specification.

4 years agoLaid out the package header conventionally.
Devon Buchanan [Tue, 3 Mar 2015 18:54:34 +0000 (18:54 +0000)]
Laid out the package header conventionally.

4 years agoMade short description 36 characters or less.
Devon Buchanan [Tue, 3 Mar 2015 18:40:24 +0000 (18:40 +0000)]
Made short description 36 characters or less.

4 years agosimple test
John Kitchin [Tue, 3 Mar 2015 17:42:45 +0000 (12:42 -0500)]
simple test

4 years agoadd travis badge
John Kitchin [Tue, 3 Mar 2015 17:30:04 +0000 (12:30 -0500)]
add travis badge

4 years agoadd travis testing
John Kitchin [Tue, 3 Mar 2015 17:28:40 +0000 (12:28 -0500)]
add travis testing

4 years agoadd Makefile
John Kitchin [Tue, 3 Mar 2015 17:28:12 +0000 (12:28 -0500)]
add Makefile

4 years agoadd cl for loop command
John Kitchin [Tue, 3 Mar 2015 17:28:00 +0000 (12:28 -0500)]
add cl for loop command

4 years agoMerge branch 'OlafMerkert-master'
John Kitchin [Tue, 3 Mar 2015 14:50:32 +0000 (09:50 -0500)]
Merge branch 'OlafMerkert-master'

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/OlafMerkert/org-ref into OlafMerkert...
John Kitchin [Tue, 3 Mar 2015 14:47:25 +0000 (09:47 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/OlafMerkert/org-ref into OlafMerkert-master

4 years agoMerge branch 'divinenephron-master'
John Kitchin [Tue, 3 Mar 2015 14:45:26 +0000 (09:45 -0500)]
Merge branch 'divinenephron-master'
add cask support, an init file that can make org-ref load like a regular package.

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/divinenephron/org-ref into divinenephron...
John Kitchin [Tue, 3 Mar 2015 14:43:57 +0000 (09:43 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/divinenephron/org-ref into divinenephron-master

4 years agoadd keyword support
John Kitchin [Tue, 3 Mar 2015 14:37:29 +0000 (09:37 -0500)]
add keyword support

4 years agoFixed error in load-path in org-ref-init.el
Devon Buchanan [Tue, 3 Mar 2015 14:04:35 +0000 (14:04 +0000)]
Fixed error in load-path in org-ref-init.el

4 years agoAdded org-ref-init.el and a Cask file to create a package.
Devon Buchanan [Tue, 3 Mar 2015 13:49:14 +0000 (13:49 +0000)]
Added org-ref-init.el and a Cask file to create a package.

4 years agocleaning up tag entries
John Kitchin [Tue, 3 Mar 2015 03:17:36 +0000 (22:17 -0500)]
cleaning up tag entries

4 years agomodify helm-bibtex to put keywords in the search, and provide a little function to...
John Kitchin [Tue, 3 Mar 2015 03:07:19 +0000 (22:07 -0500)]
modify helm-bibtex to put keywords in the search, and provide a little function to tag entries

4 years agoreplace a quote
John Kitchin [Tue, 3 Mar 2015 02:44:15 +0000 (21:44 -0500)]
replace a quote

4 years agoadd prefix to `concat-prepare' to avoid conflicts
Olaf Merkert [Mon, 2 Mar 2015 15:14:36 +0000 (16:14 +0100)]
add prefix to `concat-prepare' to avoid conflicts

4 years agoin elisp, `setq' works like `defparameter' in Common Lisp
Olaf Merkert [Mon, 2 Mar 2015 15:12:27 +0000 (16:12 +0100)]
in elisp, `setq' works like `defparameter' in Common Lisp

4 years agochange notangle to tangle
John Kitchin [Mon, 2 Mar 2015 14:25:55 +0000 (09:25 -0500)]
change notangle to tangle

I am not sure why it was notangle. I should have checked that before merging.

4 years agomaybe this is just a tangle issue.
John Kitchin [Mon, 2 Mar 2015 14:24:25 +0000 (09:24 -0500)]
maybe this is just a tangle issue.
Revert "uses defpar which causes an issue on loading for me."

This reverts commit dbf4fc3bfed591ebffab129abc3ad6359bea97fa.

4 years agouses defpar which causes an issue on loading for me.
John Kitchin [Mon, 2 Mar 2015 14:20:18 +0000 (09:20 -0500)]
uses defpar which causes an issue on loading for me.
reverting until this is tested better.

Revert "Merge pull request #17 from OlafMerkert/master"

This reverts commit 76d034e93e50bd1765bcfe66dff7049db8df8963, reversing
changes made to 5daa3edea34cadf60484be3d8c613275b3edbb9b.

4 years agoMerge pull request #17 from OlafMerkert/master
John Kitchin [Mon, 2 Mar 2015 02:04:24 +0000 (21:04 -0500)]
Merge pull request #17 from OlafMerkert/master

make doi-utils-doi-to-bibtex-string extensible; support for book type

4 years agoneed to convert data from into strings
Olaf Merkert [Sun, 1 Mar 2015 16:37:29 +0000 (17:37 +0100)]
need to convert data from into strings

* remove old code
* add example call of doi-utils-doi-to-bibtex-string for book type

4 years agoadd support for bibtex-type book
Olaf Merkert [Sun, 1 Mar 2015 09:46:18 +0000 (10:46 +0100)]
add support for bibtex-type book

4 years agoreimplement doi-utils-doi-to-bibtex-string
Olaf Merkert [Fri, 13 Feb 2015 18:25:35 +0000 (19:25 +0100)]
reimplement doi-utils-doi-to-bibtex-string

* make it easier to implement other bibtex types

4 years agospacing fix
John Kitchin [Thu, 26 Feb 2015 13:39:45 +0000 (08:39 -0500)]
spacing fix

4 years agochange label color to magenta
John Kitchin [Thu, 26 Feb 2015 13:39:29 +0000 (08:39 -0500)]
change label color to magenta

4 years agomake hi-lock-mode buffer local when colorizing links.
John Kitchin [Thu, 26 Feb 2015 13:38:21 +0000 (08:38 -0500)]
make hi-lock-mode buffer local when colorizing links.

4 years agoadd global-hi-lock to avoid annoying warning
John Kitchin [Thu, 26 Feb 2015 01:20:38 +0000 (20:20 -0500)]
add global-hi-lock to avoid annoying warning

4 years agoset some blocks not to tangle
John Kitchin [Tue, 24 Feb 2015 15:48:18 +0000 (10:48 -0500)]
set some blocks not to tangle

4 years agotrim urls in case they have leading or trailing spaces.
John Kitchin [Tue, 24 Feb 2015 15:36:34 +0000 (10:36 -0500)]
trim urls in case they have leading or trailing spaces.

4 years agodelete result
John Kitchin [Mon, 23 Feb 2015 19:01:40 +0000 (14:01 -0500)]
delete result

4 years agowrap hydra code in featurep
John Kitchin [Mon, 23 Feb 2015 19:01:19 +0000 (14:01 -0500)]
wrap hydra code in featurep

4 years agofix block tangles
John Kitchin [Mon, 23 Feb 2015 18:45:07 +0000 (13:45 -0500)]
fix block tangles

4 years agodo not tangle a block
John Kitchin [Mon, 23 Feb 2015 18:43:36 +0000 (13:43 -0500)]
do not tangle a block

4 years agoadd line after function
John Kitchin [Mon, 23 Feb 2015 18:10:23 +0000 (13:10 -0500)]
add line after function

4 years agotangle the hydra out. add doc to onclick function for cite links.
John Kitchin [Mon, 23 Feb 2015 18:09:57 +0000 (13:09 -0500)]
tangle the hydra out. add doc to onclick function for cite links.

4 years agofix keys in body
John Kitchin [Mon, 23 Feb 2015 17:55:51 +0000 (12:55 -0500)]
fix keys in body

4 years agochange copy key to K
John Kitchin [Mon, 23 Feb 2015 17:55:20 +0000 (12:55 -0500)]
change copy key to K

4 years agomake p in Pubmed capital
John Kitchin [Mon, 23 Feb 2015 17:54:32 +0000 (12:54 -0500)]
make p in Pubmed capital

4 years agoadd hydra menu
John Kitchin [Mon, 23 Feb 2015 16:12:30 +0000 (11:12 -0500)]
add hydra menu

4 years agorm interactive on org-ref-key-in-file
John Kitchin [Fri, 20 Feb 2015 02:07:23 +0000 (21:07 -0500)]
rm interactive on org-ref-key-in-file

4 years agomodify find key in file
John Kitchin [Fri, 20 Feb 2015 01:43:40 +0000 (20:43 -0500)]
modify find key in file

this seems to fix a long-standing issue when you add new references that do not get recognized.

4 years agoset tangle option to no on a block, delete another block
John Kitchin [Thu, 19 Feb 2015 14:15:59 +0000 (09:15 -0500)]
set tangle option to no on a block, delete another block

4 years agoadd example of how i setup org-ref
John Kitchin [Thu, 19 Feb 2015 14:07:59 +0000 (09:07 -0500)]
add example of how i setup org-ref

4 years agospace change.
John Kitchin [Sun, 15 Feb 2015 12:29:23 +0000 (07:29 -0500)]
space change.

4 years agoadd tangle arg
John Kitchin [Sun, 15 Feb 2015 12:28:05 +0000 (07:28 -0500)]
add tangle arg

4 years agoadd new nonascii dash
John Kitchin [Sat, 14 Feb 2015 12:04:18 +0000 (07:04 -0500)]
add new nonascii dash

4 years agoadd helm-config
John Kitchin [Sat, 14 Feb 2015 11:50:57 +0000 (06:50 -0500)]
add helm-config

related to https://github.com/jkitchin/org-ref/issues/5#issuecomment-74370100

4 years agofix minor bug in isbn-to-bibtex-lead function
John Kitchin [Tue, 3 Feb 2015 13:32:21 +0000 (08:32 -0500)]
fix minor bug in isbn-to-bibtex-lead function

4 years agospacing and punctuation in doc strings.
John Kitchin [Tue, 3 Feb 2015 02:49:31 +0000 (21:49 -0500)]
spacing and punctuation in doc strings.

4 years agoadd label and ref coloring
John Kitchin [Tue, 3 Feb 2015 02:46:43 +0000 (21:46 -0500)]
add label and ref coloring

4 years agochange ref color to dark red
John Kitchin [Tue, 3 Feb 2015 02:40:21 +0000 (21:40 -0500)]
change ref color to dark red

4 years agoi think my regexps work now.
John Kitchin [Tue, 3 Feb 2015 02:38:31 +0000 (21:38 -0500)]
i think my regexps work now.

4 years agobeginning of colorize links
John Kitchin [Tue, 3 Feb 2015 01:18:53 +0000 (20:18 -0500)]
beginning of colorize links

regexp to find my links not quite working yet.

4 years agoremove \n from query. this seems to cause trouble in helm.
John Kitchin [Mon, 2 Feb 2015 14:14:41 +0000 (09:14 -0500)]
remove \n from query. this seems to cause trouble in helm.

4 years agofix bug in missing bibtex file arg
John Kitchin [Mon, 2 Feb 2015 14:02:01 +0000 (09:02 -0500)]
fix bug in missing bibtex file arg

4 years agopolished isbn function
John Kitchin [Sat, 31 Jan 2015 20:47:29 +0000 (15:47 -0500)]
polished isbn function

4 years agoadd documentation
John Kitchin [Sat, 31 Jan 2015 20:23:33 +0000 (15:23 -0500)]
add documentation

4 years agoadd isbn to bibtex and fix several substring typos
John Kitchin [Sat, 31 Jan 2015 20:21:50 +0000 (15:21 -0500)]
add isbn to bibtex and fix several substring typos

4 years agoadd isbn function
John Kitchin [Sat, 31 Jan 2015 18:43:35 +0000 (13:43 -0500)]
add isbn function

4 years agopolish the crossref function.
John Kitchin [Sat, 31 Jan 2015 17:44:28 +0000 (12:44 -0500)]
polish the crossref function.

use citation string for crossref query

4 years agofinished version of function to query crossref
John Kitchin [Sat, 31 Jan 2015 17:31:44 +0000 (12:31 -0500)]
finished version of function to query crossref

4 years agopolishing add function
John Kitchin [Sat, 31 Jan 2015 14:20:22 +0000 (09:20 -0500)]
polishing add function

4 years agoremove doi add from region command.
John Kitchin [Sat, 31 Jan 2015 14:16:12 +0000 (09:16 -0500)]
remove doi add from region command.

the functionality is now in the doi-utils-add-bibtex-entry-from-doi command.