pull journal name from journaltitle field if journal field is absent
authorAlan Schmitt <alan.schmitt@polytechnique.org>
Sun, 19 Apr 2015 12:46:53 +0000 (14:46 +0200)
committerAlan Schmitt <alan.schmitt@polytechnique.org>
Sun, 19 Apr 2015 12:58:11 +0000 (14:58 +0200)
org-ref.el

index 0356e1f..e3cf3ba 100644 (file)
@@ -458,7 +458,10 @@ environment, only %l is available."
                ((= l ?E) (car (reftex-get-bib-names "editor" entry)))
                ((= l ?h) (org-ref-reftex-get-bib-field "howpublished" entry))
                ((= l ?i) (org-ref-reftex-get-bib-field "institution" entry))
-               ((= l ?j) (org-ref-reftex-get-bib-field "journal" entry))
+               ((= l ?j) (let ((jt (reftex-get-bib-field "journal" entry)))
+                           (if (string= "" jt)
+                               (reftex-get-bib-field "journaltitle" entry)
+                             jt)))
                ((= l ?k) (org-ref-reftex-get-bib-field "key" entry))
                ((= l ?m) (org-ref-reftex-get-bib-field "month" entry))
                ((= l ?n) (org-ref-reftex-get-bib-field "number" entry))
@@ -2112,7 +2115,10 @@ This assumes you are in an article."
         (year  (reftex-get-bib-field "year" entry))
         (author (replace-regexp-in-string "\n\\|\t\\|\s+" " " (reftex-get-bib-field "author" entry)))
         (key (reftex-get-bib-field "=key=" entry))
-        (journal (reftex-get-bib-field "journal" entry))
+        (journal (let ((jt (reftex-get-bib-field "journal" entry)))
+                    (if (string= "" jt)
+                        (reftex-get-bib-field "journaltitle" entry)
+                      jt)))
         (volume (reftex-get-bib-field "volume" entry))
         (pages (reftex-get-bib-field "pages" entry))
         (doi (reftex-get-bib-field "doi" entry))