zsh.git
10 months agoignore git changes in preprompt master
Don Armstrong [Wed, 4 Apr 2018 20:51:05 +0000 (13:51 -0700)]
ignore git changes in preprompt

18 months agoskip rest of zshrc if this is a dumb terminal (TRAMP)
Don Armstrong [Mon, 14 Aug 2017 17:50:52 +0000 (10:50 -0700)]
skip rest of zshrc if this is a dumb terminal (TRAMP)

19 months agoadd stterm to dircolors
Don Armstrong [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 17:19:57 +0000 (12:19 -0500)]
add stterm to dircolors

19 months agosupport stterm
Don Armstrong [Thu, 29 Jun 2017 20:10:39 +0000 (15:10 -0500)]
support stterm

22 months agoneeds to be a regex
Don Armstrong [Fri, 14 Apr 2017 17:41:24 +0000 (10:41 -0700)]
needs to be a regex

22 months agoswitch from rxvt to xterm if there's no termcap
Don Armstrong [Fri, 14 Apr 2017 17:16:47 +0000 (10:16 -0700)]
switch from rxvt to xterm if there's no termcap

2 years agoremove listsub/unsub and add disable r
Don Armstrong [Mon, 1 Aug 2016 21:56:07 +0000 (16:56 -0500)]
remove listsub/unsub and add disable r

2 years agoit's MUSIC_DIR
Don Armstrong [Thu, 30 Jun 2016 17:58:21 +0000 (12:58 -0500)]
it's MUSIC_DIR

2 years agoadd xdg music settings
Don Armstrong [Thu, 30 Jun 2016 17:57:19 +0000 (12:57 -0500)]
add xdg music settings

3 years agoadd machine color
Don Armstrong [Tue, 28 Apr 2015 20:52:07 +0000 (13:52 -0700)]
add machine color

4 years agoif /var/list/.bin exists, prepend it to path
Don Armstrong [Wed, 24 Sep 2014 05:34:57 +0000 (22:34 -0700)]
if /var/list/.bin exists, prepend it to path

4 years agoremove 90_db
Don Armstrong [Mon, 22 Sep 2014 17:53:23 +0000 (10:53 -0700)]
remove 90_db

4 years agofix rprompt
Don Armstrong [Sun, 21 Sep 2014 22:59:19 +0000 (15:59 -0700)]
fix rprompt

4 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'madduck/master'
Don Armstrong [Sun, 21 Sep 2014 22:20:08 +0000 (15:20 -0700)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'madduck/master'

Conflicts:
.zsh/zshrc/30_aliases
.zsh/zshrc/79_bindkeys

4 years agoimprove path resolution using zshexpn
martin f. krafft [Tue, 22 Apr 2014 06:57:29 +0000 (08:57 +0200)]
improve path resolution using zshexpn

4 years agofix git reporoot and do not resolve symlinks in path
martin f. krafft [Tue, 22 Apr 2014 06:06:17 +0000 (08:06 +0200)]
fix git reporoot and do not resolve symlinks in path

4 years agoadd function to create git test files
martin f. krafft [Mon, 7 Apr 2014 11:13:07 +0000 (13:13 +0200)]
add function to create git test files

4 years agoadd pdfextract function
martin f. krafft [Mon, 7 Apr 2014 11:12:57 +0000 (13:12 +0200)]
add pdfextract function

4 years agoUse Git methods rather than self-cooked repo root finding
martin f. krafft [Mon, 3 Mar 2014 12:46:43 +0000 (13:46 +0100)]
Use Git methods rather than self-cooked repo root finding

Signed-off-by: martin f. krafft <madduck@madduck.net>
5 years agoFix home/end key bindings for mosh
martin f. krafft [Thu, 9 Jan 2014 06:00:58 +0000 (14:00 +0800)]
Fix home/end key bindings for mosh

Signed-off-by: martin f. krafft <madduck@madduck.net>
5 years agoset the term for all screen terms
Don Armstrong [Mon, 30 Dec 2013 18:49:50 +0000 (10:49 -0800)]
set the term for all screen terms

5 years agofix xterm title setting
Don Armstrong [Mon, 23 Dec 2013 19:32:46 +0000 (11:32 -0800)]
fix xterm title setting

5 years agoadd xterm keybindings
Don Armstrong [Mon, 16 Sep 2013 18:49:33 +0000 (11:49 -0700)]
add xterm keybindings

5 years agouse -R with less
Don Armstrong [Tue, 27 Aug 2013 00:46:04 +0000 (17:46 -0700)]
use -R with less

5 years agoadd simple listun/sub alias
martin f. krafft [Thu, 8 Aug 2013 14:12:18 +0000 (16:12 +0200)]
add simple listun/sub alias

5 years agoPrint calendar for today on every login shell
martin f. krafft [Tue, 9 Jul 2013 09:55:55 +0000 (11:55 +0200)]
Print calendar for today on every login shell

5 years agonewline in TS prompt
martin f. krafft [Fri, 14 Jun 2013 16:28:17 +0000 (18:28 +0200)]
newline in TS prompt

5 years agoupdate 85 prompt
Don Armstrong [Fri, 7 Jun 2013 19:15:24 +0000 (12:15 -0700)]
update 85 prompt

5 years agodisplay repo name in git string
Don Armstrong [Fri, 7 Jun 2013 19:15:10 +0000 (12:15 -0700)]
display repo name in git string

5 years agoRevert "enable vcsprompt to use %-sequences and make vcsh prompt stand out"
martin f. krafft [Tue, 23 Apr 2013 11:28:26 +0000 (13:28 +0200)]
Revert "enable vcsprompt to use %-sequences and make vcsh prompt stand out"

This reverts commit d1a7abb4d44890ae6605a73d246b2eaa20a09c08. I cannot
use $psvar[] in the prompt, because that doesn't get expanded at runtime
without PROMPT_SUBST set.

Let's kill that for now.

5 years agoinclude pts-line in rprompt
martin f. krafft [Tue, 23 Apr 2013 11:18:03 +0000 (13:18 +0200)]
include pts-line in rprompt

5 years agoenable vcsprompt to use %-sequences and make vcsh prompt stand out
martin f. krafft [Tue, 23 Apr 2013 11:17:53 +0000 (13:17 +0200)]
enable vcsprompt to use %-sequences and make vcsh prompt stand out

5 years agointegrate vcsh into vcsprompt
martin f. krafft [Mon, 22 Apr 2013 14:24:36 +0000 (16:24 +0200)]
integrate vcsh into vcsprompt

5 years agoimprove vcsh prompt integration
martin f. krafft [Mon, 22 Apr 2013 14:16:58 +0000 (16:16 +0200)]
improve vcsh prompt integration

5 years agoretire vcsh shellfunc in favour of richis package
martin f. krafft [Mon, 22 Apr 2013 14:16:47 +0000 (16:16 +0200)]
retire vcsh shellfunc in favour of richis package

5 years agostop lsing directories
Don Armstrong [Wed, 27 Feb 2013 21:33:54 +0000 (13:33 -0800)]
stop lsing directories

6 years agoI am no longer using devtodo
Don Armstrong [Wed, 13 Feb 2013 00:49:08 +0000 (16:49 -0800)]
I am no longer using devtodo

6 years agodisable WC alias
Don Armstrong [Fri, 28 Dec 2012 19:38:37 +0000 (11:38 -0800)]
disable WC alias

6 years agoadd zsh modes to everything
Don Armstrong [Thu, 27 Dec 2012 23:19:06 +0000 (15:19 -0800)]
add zsh modes to everything

6 years agoadd ssh-agent loading
Don Armstrong [Thu, 27 Dec 2012 22:38:41 +0000 (14:38 -0800)]
add ssh-agent loading

6 years agofix the language input to use xim
Don Armstrong [Thu, 27 Dec 2012 22:38:16 +0000 (14:38 -0800)]
fix the language input to use xim

6 years agodelete cleanfiles
Don Armstrong [Thu, 27 Dec 2012 22:37:57 +0000 (14:37 -0800)]
delete cleanfiles

6 years agodo not change umask
Don Armstrong [Thu, 27 Dec 2012 22:37:35 +0000 (14:37 -0800)]
do not change umask

6 years agofix up the prompt
Don Armstrong [Thu, 27 Dec 2012 22:36:49 +0000 (14:36 -0800)]
fix up the prompt

6 years agofix vcsifno
Don Armstrong [Thu, 27 Dec 2012 22:36:23 +0000 (14:36 -0800)]
fix vcsifno

6 years agoadd sh mode
Don Armstrong [Thu, 27 Dec 2012 22:36:00 +0000 (14:36 -0800)]
add sh mode

6 years agofix bugsub
Don Armstrong [Thu, 27 Dec 2012 22:35:47 +0000 (14:35 -0800)]
fix bugsub

6 years agoI use vcsh from RichiH
Don Armstrong [Thu, 27 Dec 2012 22:35:21 +0000 (14:35 -0800)]
I use vcsh from RichiH

6 years agomove texmf to the right directory
Don Armstrong [Thu, 27 Dec 2012 22:34:07 +0000 (14:34 -0800)]
move texmf to the right directory

6 years agoadd pgsysconfdir support
Don Armstrong [Thu, 27 Dec 2012 22:22:42 +0000 (14:22 -0800)]
add pgsysconfdir support

6 years agocommand complete faf
Don Armstrong [Thu, 27 Dec 2012 22:22:03 +0000 (14:22 -0800)]
command complete faf

6 years agouse my debian settings
Don Armstrong [Thu, 27 Dec 2012 22:21:38 +0000 (14:21 -0800)]
use my debian settings

6 years agouse sane editor
Don Armstrong [Thu, 27 Dec 2012 22:21:22 +0000 (14:21 -0800)]
use sane editor

6 years agouse my directory layout
Don Armstrong [Thu, 27 Dec 2012 22:21:06 +0000 (14:21 -0800)]
use my directory layout

6 years agouse locales that make sense for me
Don Armstrong [Thu, 27 Dec 2012 22:20:49 +0000 (14:20 -0800)]
use locales that make sense for me

6 years agofix the colors to be ones that I like
Don Armstrong [Thu, 27 Dec 2012 22:20:08 +0000 (14:20 -0800)]
fix the colors to be ones that I like

6 years agoI like corefiles
Don Armstrong [Thu, 27 Dec 2012 22:13:09 +0000 (14:13 -0800)]
I like corefiles

6 years agodisable gpg batch mode for getpw
martin f. krafft [Tue, 4 Dec 2012 15:13:03 +0000 (16:13 +0100)]
disable gpg batch mode for getpw

6 years agoexpand ~ for inplacemkdir
martin f. krafft [Mon, 17 Sep 2012 13:34:37 +0000 (15:34 +0200)]
expand ~ for inplacemkdir

6 years agoswitch default region to DE from CH
martin f. krafft [Sat, 7 Apr 2012 12:32:52 +0000 (14:32 +0200)]
switch default region to DE from CH

7 years agofix symlink creation for cdt.latest
martin f. krafft [Sun, 29 Jan 2012 08:55:11 +0000 (09:55 +0100)]
fix symlink creation for cdt.latest

7 years agomaintain latest symlink for tmpfuncs
martin f. krafft [Tue, 10 Jan 2012 16:33:09 +0000 (17:33 +0100)]
maintain latest symlink for tmpfuncs

7 years agoproperly escape directories for inplacemkdir
martin f. krafft [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 16:12:17 +0000 (17:12 +0100)]
properly escape directories for inplacemkdir

7 years agodeprecate vcsh
martin f. krafft [Fri, 9 Dec 2011 11:42:33 +0000 (12:42 +0100)]
deprecate vcsh

7 years agomkdir in place
martin f. krafft [Sat, 5 Nov 2011 09:14:53 +0000 (10:14 +0100)]
mkdir in place

7 years agoabbreviations are not preceeded by -
Yaroslav Halchenko [Tue, 18 Oct 2011 21:37:49 +0000 (17:37 -0400)]
abbreviations are not preceeded by -

Hi Martin,

please consider another 1 byte patch ;)  with recently added
abbreviations I found myself cursing too often while typing smth like
dpkg -L ...

so I augmented  magic-abbrev-expand to include "-" into the "last
word"... patch is attached

Cheers

--
Yaroslav O. Halchenko
Postdoctoral Fellow,   Department of Psychological and Brain Sciences
Dartmouth College, 419 Moore Hall, Hinman Box 6207, Hanover, NH 03755
Phone: +1 (603) 646-9834                       Fax: +1 (603) 646-1419
WWW:   http://www.linkedin.com/in/yarik

7 years agotwo letter abbreviations
martin f. krafft [Wed, 19 Oct 2011 06:19:41 +0000 (08:19 +0200)]
two letter abbreviations

7 years agoRevert "abbreviations should be two chars!"
martin f. krafft [Wed, 19 Oct 2011 05:44:00 +0000 (07:44 +0200)]
Revert "abbreviations should be two chars!"

This reverts commit 9567c0145755a8997c8435ceea1189021d2abe30.

7 years agoabbreviations should be two chars!
martin f. krafft [Sat, 15 Oct 2011 16:50:57 +0000 (18:50 +0200)]
abbreviations should be two chars!

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.madduck.net/madduck/pub/etc/zsh
martin f. krafft [Sun, 11 Sep 2011 09:08:04 +0000 (11:08 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.madduck.net/madduck/pub/etc/zsh

7 years agonew key id
martin f. krafft [Sun, 11 Sep 2011 09:07:54 +0000 (11:07 +0200)]
new key id

7 years agohide message if there is no screen
martin f. krafft [Sat, 6 Aug 2011 09:01:48 +0000 (11:01 +0200)]
hide message if there is no screen

7 years agoshare-or-create screen in asc session
martin f. krafft [Sat, 6 Aug 2011 08:25:13 +0000 (10:25 +0200)]
share-or-create screen in asc session

7 years agojump-after-first-word zle function
martin f. krafft [Wed, 3 Aug 2011 07:49:41 +0000 (09:49 +0200)]
jump-after-first-word zle function

7 years agoasc function for road warrior ssh
martin f. krafft [Wed, 3 Aug 2011 07:49:27 +0000 (09:49 +0200)]
asc function for road warrior ssh

7 years agosymbolic chmod aliases
martin f. krafft [Wed, 3 Aug 2011 07:49:16 +0000 (09:49 +0200)]
symbolic chmod aliases

7 years agoedalias/edfunc functions
martin f. krafft [Wed, 3 Aug 2011 07:49:03 +0000 (09:49 +0200)]
edalias/edfunc functions

7 years agomake zle abbreviations work
martin f. krafft [Wed, 3 Aug 2011 07:48:50 +0000 (09:48 +0200)]
make zle abbreviations work

7 years agosetopt longlistjobs
martin f. krafft [Wed, 3 Aug 2011 07:13:24 +0000 (09:13 +0200)]
setopt longlistjobs

7 years agoadd insert-unicode-char
martin f. krafft [Wed, 3 Aug 2011 07:12:56 +0000 (09:12 +0200)]
add insert-unicode-char

7 years agoglobal alias L for less
martin f. krafft [Wed, 3 Aug 2011 07:12:36 +0000 (09:12 +0200)]
global alias L for less

7 years agoadd insert-last-word keybinding
martin f. krafft [Wed, 3 Aug 2011 06:50:19 +0000 (08:50 +0200)]
add insert-last-word keybinding

7 years agoinsert timestamp with esc-t
martin f. krafft [Wed, 3 Aug 2011 06:50:07 +0000 (08:50 +0200)]
insert timestamp with esc-t

7 years agofix history-search-end
martin f. krafft [Wed, 3 Aug 2011 06:49:57 +0000 (08:49 +0200)]
fix history-search-end

7 years agohash apt archives dir
martin f. krafft [Wed, 3 Aug 2011 06:49:30 +0000 (08:49 +0200)]
hash apt archives dir

7 years agodefault to cdt prefix in tempfuncs
martin f. krafft [Wed, 3 Aug 2011 06:48:21 +0000 (08:48 +0200)]
default to cdt prefix in tempfuncs

7 years agoadd larger font to termfonts
martin f. krafft [Thu, 19 May 2011 13:04:12 +0000 (15:04 +0200)]
add larger font to termfonts

7 years agoadd ND/NF global aliases
martin f. krafft [Thu, 19 May 2011 13:04:05 +0000 (15:04 +0200)]
add ND/NF global aliases

7 years agofix quoting in getpw
martin f. krafft [Thu, 19 May 2011 13:03:50 +0000 (15:03 +0200)]
fix quoting in getpw

7 years agoinitial checking of getpw
martin f. krafft [Mon, 14 Mar 2011 18:58:24 +0000 (19:58 +0100)]
initial checking of getpw

7 years agotempfuncs can now incorporate a keyword into the file/dirname
martin f. krafft [Wed, 23 Feb 2011 09:39:02 +0000 (10:39 +0100)]
tempfuncs can now incorporate a keyword into the file/dirname

8 years agoBF: giturl -- support SSH access URLs for github, i.e. git@github.com:ORGANIZATON...
Yaroslav Halchenko [Mon, 18 Oct 2010 21:09:34 +0000 (17:09 -0400)]
BF: giturl -- support SSH access URLs for github, i.e. git@github.com:ORGANIZATON/PROJECT

8 years agoENH: giturl -- determines tracked remote (if not origin), supports github
Yaroslav Halchenko [Mon, 18 Oct 2010 16:43:12 +0000 (12:43 -0400)]
ENH: giturl -- determines tracked remote (if not origin), supports github

* reverts to origin if remote could not be determined for the branch
* BF: $REMOTE -> $remote
* handles alioth.debian in addition to canonical git.debian

8 years agolet p return raw paste url
martin f. krafft [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 05:36:37 +0000 (07:36 +0200)]
let p return raw paste url

8 years agoprint gitweb baseurl too
martin f. krafft [Mon, 2 Aug 2010 12:21:53 +0000 (14:21 +0200)]
print gitweb baseurl too

8 years agooldstyle fixes
martin f. krafft [Fri, 30 Jul 2010 20:33:25 +0000 (22:33 +0200)]
oldstyle fixes

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.madduck.net/madduck/pub/etc/zsh
martin f. krafft [Fri, 30 Jul 2010 20:31:13 +0000 (22:31 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.madduck.net/madduck/pub/etc/zsh

Conflicts:
.zsh/func/giturl

8 years agomore flexible giturl handling
martin f. krafft [Fri, 30 Jul 2010 20:27:35 +0000 (22:27 +0200)]
more flexible giturl handling

8 years agocomment update
martin f. krafft [Fri, 30 Jul 2010 20:26:08 +0000 (22:26 +0200)]
comment update

8 years agooutput additional information
martin f. krafft [Fri, 30 Jul 2010 20:23:37 +0000 (22:23 +0200)]
output additional information