x_base.git
15 months agofix notifier typo master
Don Armstrong [Mon, 23 Apr 2018 18:15:48 +0000 (11:15 -0700)]
fix notifier typo

15 months agodefault to hide the state bar, but show it when the modifier is hit
Don Armstrong [Mon, 23 Apr 2018 18:15:22 +0000 (11:15 -0700)]
default to hide the state bar, but show it when the modifier is hit

20 months agouse xautlock as well
Don Armstrong [Wed, 13 Dec 2017 22:04:17 +0000 (14:04 -0800)]
use xautlock as well

21 months agouse mpd in preference to mopidy; it's much faster
Don Armstrong [Wed, 1 Nov 2017 23:03:01 +0000 (16:03 -0700)]
use mpd in preference to mopidy; it's much faster

21 months agouse a slightly larger fontsize
Don Armstrong [Sun, 29 Oct 2017 04:15:05 +0000 (21:15 -0700)]
use a slightly larger fontsize

21 months agoonly delete properly named .xsession files
Don Armstrong [Sun, 29 Oct 2017 04:14:50 +0000 (21:14 -0700)]
only delete properly named .xsession files

21 months agouse cmd_exists and fork
Don Armstrong [Sun, 29 Oct 2017 04:14:42 +0000 (21:14 -0700)]
use cmd_exists and fork

2 years agosimplify the window manager fallback code
Don Armstrong [Fri, 11 Aug 2017 22:33:11 +0000 (15:33 -0700)]
simplify the window manager fallback code

2 years agomodern versions of redshift use geoclue2 which is better
Don Armstrong [Fri, 11 Aug 2017 22:26:00 +0000 (15:26 -0700)]
modern versions of redshift use geoclue2 which is better

2 years agodon't expose my current location in my .xsession
Don Armstrong [Fri, 11 Aug 2017 22:19:07 +0000 (15:19 -0700)]
don't expose my current location in my .xsession

2 years agoadd unignore rule for fixed 10x20 in fontconfig
Don Armstrong [Thu, 29 Jun 2017 20:08:46 +0000 (15:08 -0500)]
add unignore rule for fixed 10x20 in fontconfig

2 years agouse exec exec and st
Don Armstrong [Thu, 29 Jun 2017 20:02:40 +0000 (15:02 -0500)]
use exec exec and st

2 years agouse pixelsize
Don Armstrong [Tue, 27 Jun 2017 22:03:23 +0000 (17:03 -0500)]
use pixelsize

2 years agoadd symbola and unifont fallback fonts
Don Armstrong [Tue, 27 Jun 2017 21:59:38 +0000 (14:59 -0700)]
add symbola and unifont fallback fonts

2 years agoload nm-applet if there is a wireless device
Don Armstrong [Sat, 15 Apr 2017 02:22:00 +0000 (19:22 -0700)]
load nm-applet if there is a wireless device

2 years agoadd screensaver lock command
Don Armstrong [Sat, 24 Jun 2017 17:09:35 +0000 (12:09 -0500)]
add screensaver lock command

2 years agoadd propto support
Don Armstrong [Sat, 15 Apr 2017 02:21:36 +0000 (19:21 -0700)]
add propto support

2 years agoadd add pilcrow
Don Armstrong [Tue, 11 Apr 2017 19:49:50 +0000 (14:49 -0500)]
add add pilcrow

2 years agoset different urxvt fonts
Don Armstrong [Tue, 11 Apr 2017 19:49:24 +0000 (14:49 -0500)]
set different urxvt fonts

2 years agoupdate to new version of .XCompose from kragen/xcompose
Don Armstrong [Mon, 6 Feb 2017 18:23:18 +0000 (12:23 -0600)]
update to new version of .XCompose from kragen/xcompose

2 years agouse sqlite and follow symlinks
Don Armstrong [Tue, 3 Jan 2017 21:17:15 +0000 (13:17 -0800)]
use sqlite and follow symlinks

2 years agoadd more utf8 things
Don Armstrong [Mon, 3 Oct 2016 20:28:43 +0000 (13:28 -0700)]
add more utf8 things

2 years agoupdate battery and format
Don Armstrong [Tue, 27 Sep 2016 17:59:51 +0000 (10:59 -0700)]
update battery and format

2 years agotweak the i3status config
Don Armstrong [Tue, 27 Sep 2016 16:17:54 +0000 (09:17 -0700)]
tweak the i3status config

2 years agouse intel_brightness
Don Armstrong [Sun, 18 Sep 2016 23:52:14 +0000 (16:52 -0700)]
use intel_brightness

2 years agomake the default font larger and use toggle_rfkill
Don Armstrong [Mon, 12 Sep 2016 16:42:08 +0000 (09:42 -0700)]
make the default font larger and use toggle_rfkill

2 years agoadd mopidy configuration
Don Armstrong [Mon, 12 Sep 2016 16:40:13 +0000 (11:40 -0500)]
add mopidy configuration

3 years agofix rfkill call
Don Armstrong [Mon, 11 Jul 2016 03:55:06 +0000 (22:55 -0500)]
fix rfkill call

3 years agorename 4 and 5; add fullscreen toggle global
Don Armstrong [Wed, 6 Jul 2016 23:48:51 +0000 (18:48 -0500)]
rename 4 and 5; add fullscreen toggle global

3 years agoadd mpc stop/toggle/pause
Don Armstrong [Thu, 30 Jun 2016 20:28:50 +0000 (15:28 -0500)]
add mpc stop/toggle/pause

3 years agostart mopidy if it exists
Don Armstrong [Thu, 30 Jun 2016 20:27:31 +0000 (15:27 -0500)]
start mopidy if it exists

3 years agofix rfkill button
Don Armstrong [Wed, 1 Jun 2016 17:03:39 +0000 (10:03 -0700)]
fix rfkill button

3 years agofix rfkill work
Don Armstrong [Wed, 11 May 2016 18:57:59 +0000 (11:57 -0700)]
fix rfkill work

3 years agoadd uxterm fullscreen as well
Don Armstrong [Thu, 5 May 2016 14:53:53 +0000 (07:53 -0700)]
add uxterm fullscreen as well

3 years agoincreased saved lines; do not use fullscreen
Don Armstrong [Thu, 5 May 2016 14:52:32 +0000 (07:52 -0700)]
increased saved lines; do not use fullscreen

3 years agoadd support for prev/next
Don Armstrong [Wed, 4 May 2016 16:45:05 +0000 (09:45 -0700)]
add support for prev/next

3 years agopropertly toggle mic and run rfkill
Don Armstrong [Fri, 18 Mar 2016 21:32:01 +0000 (14:32 -0700)]
propertly toggle mic and run rfkill

3 years agoadd master volumn
Don Armstrong [Fri, 8 Apr 2016 20:56:21 +0000 (15:56 -0500)]
add master volumn

3 years agouse rofi to lanch windows
Don Armstrong [Fri, 8 Apr 2016 20:55:41 +0000 (15:55 -0500)]
use rofi to lanch windows

3 years agouse the default sink and set adjust the brightness appropriately
Don Armstrong [Wed, 9 Mar 2016 04:08:13 +0000 (20:08 -0800)]
use the default sink and set adjust the brightness appropriately

3 years agoremove disk; use blank for down
Don Armstrong [Mon, 29 Feb 2016 20:53:48 +0000 (14:53 -0600)]
remove disk; use blank for down

3 years agoadd containers, media keys, and screen movement commands
Don Armstrong [Mon, 29 Feb 2016 20:52:54 +0000 (14:52 -0600)]
add containers, media keys, and screen movement commands

3 years agobuild i3 configuration
Don Armstrong [Fri, 19 Feb 2016 20:50:38 +0000 (14:50 -0600)]
build i3 configuration

3 years agobuild i3 configuration and optionally include hostname information
Don Armstrong [Fri, 19 Feb 2016 20:49:53 +0000 (14:49 -0600)]
build i3 configuration and optionally include hostname information

3 years agono fullscreen
Don Armstrong [Sun, 7 Feb 2016 06:08:47 +0000 (22:08 -0800)]
no fullscreen

3 years agochange the mpd directory
Don Armstrong [Sun, 7 Feb 2016 06:08:37 +0000 (22:08 -0800)]
change the mpd directory

3 years agouse i3wm if it is installed
Don Armstrong [Sun, 7 Feb 2016 06:08:11 +0000 (22:08 -0800)]
use i3wm if it is installed

3 years agoadd i3wm configuration
Don Armstrong [Sun, 7 Feb 2016 06:07:28 +0000 (22:07 -0800)]
add i3wm configuration

3 years agoonly show battery information if there is a battery
Don Armstrong [Mon, 18 Jan 2016 17:42:10 +0000 (09:42 -0800)]
only show battery information if there is a battery

3 years agochange the default configuration for journal to use the pen recognizer
Don Armstrong [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 16:13:39 +0000 (10:13 -0600)]
change the default configuration for journal to use the pen recognizer

3 years agoadd battery display; fix backlight to use xbacklight
Don Armstrong [Mon, 16 Nov 2015 18:21:14 +0000 (10:21 -0800)]
add battery display; fix backlight to use xbacklight

3 years agostop allowing meta-return to do fullscreen
Don Armstrong [Mon, 16 Nov 2015 18:18:31 +0000 (10:18 -0800)]
stop allowing meta-return to do fullscreen

3 years agouse new location for redshift
Don Armstrong [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 16:47:01 +0000 (09:47 -0700)]
use new location for redshift

3 years agoupdate awesome configuration for newer versions of awesome
Don Armstrong [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 16:46:37 +0000 (09:46 -0700)]
update awesome configuration for newer versions of awesome

4 years agoadd mrconfig for awesome apw
Don Armstrong [Fri, 20 Mar 2015 04:03:48 +0000 (21:03 -0700)]
add mrconfig for awesome apw

4 years agoadd .mpdconf to x_base
Don Armstrong [Fri, 20 Mar 2015 03:48:05 +0000 (20:48 -0700)]
add .mpdconf to x_base

4 years agoexport MPD_HOST
Don Armstrong [Fri, 20 Mar 2015 03:47:32 +0000 (20:47 -0700)]
export MPD_HOST

4 years agochange imageDirectory
Don Armstrong [Thu, 5 Mar 2015 19:59:47 +0000 (11:59 -0800)]
change imageDirectory

4 years agostart a local version of mpd instead of a system wide one
Don Armstrong [Fri, 20 Feb 2015 07:39:35 +0000 (23:39 -0800)]
start a local version of mpd instead of a system wide one

4 years agouse media background instead of media/photos
Don Armstrong [Fri, 20 Feb 2015 07:39:20 +0000 (23:39 -0800)]
use media background instead of media/photos

4 years agoset XENVIRONMENT for xscreensaver
Don Armstrong [Thu, 19 Feb 2015 19:53:09 +0000 (11:53 -0800)]
set XENVIRONMENT for xscreensaver

4 years agoshow exif information on background images
Don Armstrong [Thu, 19 Feb 2015 19:52:57 +0000 (11:52 -0800)]
show exif information on background images

4 years agochange the mode from random to one
Don Armstrong [Thu, 19 Feb 2015 19:52:17 +0000 (11:52 -0800)]
change the mode from random to one

4 years agoforce xscreensaver to use just one program
Don Armstrong [Thu, 19 Feb 2015 19:52:00 +0000 (11:52 -0800)]
force xscreensaver to use just one program

5 years agouse slidescreen
Don Armstrong [Tue, 5 Aug 2014 21:27:52 +0000 (14:27 -0700)]
use slidescreen

5 years agoadd temp and change how tab works
Don Armstrong [Wed, 30 Jul 2014 02:22:05 +0000 (19:22 -0700)]
add temp and change how tab works

5 years agouse utf8 title
Don Armstrong [Wed, 30 Jul 2014 02:21:13 +0000 (19:21 -0700)]
use utf8 title

5 years agoupdate .xsession volo
Don Armstrong [Wed, 30 Jul 2014 02:21:01 +0000 (19:21 -0700)]
update .xsession volo

5 years agoignore volume_alsa for the time being; fix the wallpaper signal
Don Armstrong [Wed, 30 Jul 2014 00:24:56 +0000 (17:24 -0700)]
ignore volume_alsa for the time being; fix the wallpaper signal

5 years agoupdate tehemes file
Don Armstrong [Tue, 29 Jul 2014 22:56:53 +0000 (15:56 -0700)]
update tehemes file

5 years agoupdate rc.lua to add backgrounds
Don Armstrong [Tue, 29 Jul 2014 22:41:20 +0000 (15:41 -0700)]
update rc.lua to add backgrounds

5 years agouse control/resize for everything; fix archimedes configuration
Don Armstrong [Wed, 11 Jun 2014 21:30:42 +0000 (14:30 -0700)]
use control/resize for everything; fix archimedes configuration

5 years agorotate left/right and set up new three head card
Don Armstrong [Wed, 11 Jun 2014 21:30:11 +0000 (14:30 -0700)]
rotate left/right and set up new three head card

5 years agoadd xournal configuration
Don Armstrong [Thu, 17 Apr 2014 00:09:44 +0000 (17:09 -0700)]
add xournal configuration

5 years agoupdate xresources
Don Armstrong [Sat, 28 Sep 2013 00:26:21 +0000 (17:26 -0700)]
update xresources

5 years agofix up x resources
Don Armstrong [Sat, 28 Sep 2013 00:24:19 +0000 (17:24 -0700)]
fix up x resources

5 years agofix up tags and set default layout sanely
Don Armstrong [Sat, 28 Sep 2013 00:24:01 +0000 (17:24 -0700)]
fix up tags and set default layout sanely

6 years agodelete x base
Don Armstrong [Thu, 9 May 2013 23:14:09 +0000 (16:14 -0700)]
delete x base

6 years agouse redshift; current location riverside
Don Armstrong [Thu, 7 Feb 2013 02:40:01 +0000 (18:40 -0800)]
use redshift; current location riverside

6 years agouse xscreensaver
Don Armstrong [Tue, 11 Dec 2012 22:25:51 +0000 (22:25 +0000)]
use xscreensaver

6 years agoswitch to blank mode for xscreensaver
Don Armstrong [Mon, 24 Sep 2012 18:54:04 +0000 (18:54 +0000)]
switch to blank mode for xscreensaver

6 years agotweak mouse location
Don Armstrong [Thu, 13 Sep 2012 00:46:26 +0000 (00:46 +0000)]
tweak mouse location

6 years agoadd zair resources and session
Don Armstrong [Thu, 13 Sep 2012 00:23:18 +0000 (00:23 +0000)]
add zair resources and session

7 years ago * update teltox xsession
Don Armstrong [Wed, 7 Dec 2011 01:43:18 +0000 (01:43 +0000)]
 * update teltox xsession

8 years agomove around feh rc file
Don Armstrong [Mon, 15 Aug 2011 05:36:52 +0000 (05:36 +0000)]
move around feh rc file

8 years agofix missing comma
Don Armstrong [Wed, 3 Aug 2011 23:00:24 +0000 (23:00 +0000)]
fix missing comma

8 years ago * pinentry and mplayer should be ontop
Don Armstrong [Wed, 8 Jun 2011 19:58:52 +0000 (19:58 +0000)]
 * pinentry and mplayer should be ontop

8 years ago * add ontop setting
Don Armstrong [Wed, 8 Jun 2011 19:57:54 +0000 (19:57 +0000)]
 * add ontop setting

8 years ago * update xcompose
Don Armstrong [Tue, 12 Apr 2011 19:53:52 +0000 (19:53 +0000)]
 * update xcompose

8 years ago * fixup linking to current xsession-errors file
Don Armstrong [Wed, 2 Mar 2011 00:35:13 +0000 (00:35 +0000)]
 * fixup linking to current xsession-errors file

8 years ago * track and delete old xsession error files
Don Armstrong [Wed, 2 Mar 2011 00:09:23 +0000 (00:09 +0000)]
 * track and delete old xsession error files

8 years agoupdate xlock and stuff
Don Armstrong [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 23:38:15 +0000 (23:38 +0000)]
update xlock and stuff

8 years ago * change the position that the cursor warps to to avoid weirdness in emacs
Don Armstrong [Wed, 8 Sep 2010 02:02:40 +0000 (02:02 +0000)]
 * change the position that the cursor warps to to avoid weirdness in emacs

8 years ago * update rc.lua with new focus switching routines
Don Armstrong [Wed, 8 Sep 2010 01:35:15 +0000 (01:35 +0000)]
 * update rc.lua with new focus switching routines

9 years ago * update xsession
Don Armstrong [Fri, 30 Jul 2010 16:31:08 +0000 (16:31 +0000)]
 * update xsession

9 years ago * add obvious.battery to rc.lua
Don Armstrong [Thu, 29 Jul 2010 21:54:06 +0000 (21:54 +0000)]
 * add obvious.battery to rc.lua

9 years ago * add volume support controls
Don Armstrong [Thu, 29 Jul 2010 21:37:11 +0000 (21:37 +0000)]
 * add volume support controls

9 years ago * update teltox resources
Don Armstrong [Mon, 22 Mar 2010 06:57:36 +0000 (06:57 +0000)]
 * update teltox resources

9 years agoadd teltox .Xresources
Don Armstrong [Mon, 22 Mar 2010 06:51:14 +0000 (06:51 +0000)]
add teltox .Xresources

9 years agoupdate awesomes config
Don Armstrong [Thu, 12 Nov 2009 19:27:21 +0000 (19:27 +0000)]
update awesomes config