using_make_for_science.git
3 years agoflip around variable setting to match the sentence where it is described master
Don Armstrong [Thu, 6 Aug 2015 20:28:54 +0000 (13:28 -0700)]
flip around variable setting to match the sentence where it is described

3 years agofix bam/sam and fastq/fastq.gz mixup in presentation
Don Armstrong [Thu, 6 Aug 2015 20:28:12 +0000 (13:28 -0700)]
fix bam/sam and fastq/fastq.gz mixup in presentation

3 years agotweak why and why/not use make sections; shrink icon
Don Armstrong [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 21:12:07 +0000 (16:12 -0500)]
tweak why and why/not use make sections; shrink icon

3 years agoadd relevant xkcd
Don Armstrong [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 19:03:29 +0000 (14:03 -0500)]
add relevant xkcd

3 years agomore changes to makefile presentation
Don Armstrong [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 18:48:15 +0000 (11:48 -0700)]
more changes to makefile presentation

3 years agoshow how to handle timestamps
Don Armstrong [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 18:20:32 +0000 (11:20 -0700)]
show how to handle timestamps

3 years agomake makefile more compact since we use it directly in the presentation
Don Armstrong [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 22:38:50 +0000 (17:38 -0500)]
make makefile more compact since we use it directly in the presentation

3 years agoadd empty slides for the last few bits that I want to talk about
Don Armstrong [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 22:38:27 +0000 (15:38 -0700)]
add empty slides for the last few bits that I want to talk about

3 years agoadd more examples of makefiles
Don Armstrong [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 22:33:35 +0000 (15:33 -0700)]
add more examples of makefiles

3 years agoupdate .gitignore for minted usage
Don Armstrong [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 17:12:42 +0000 (10:12 -0700)]
update .gitignore for minted usage

3 years agofixup minted for tabs
Don Armstrong [Mon, 3 Aug 2015 23:13:44 +0000 (18:13 -0500)]
fixup minted for tabs

3 years agochange color scheme and include logo if one exists
Don Armstrong [Thu, 30 Jul 2015 17:49:33 +0000 (10:49 -0700)]
change color scheme and include logo if one exists

3 years agoadd start of using make for science presentation
Don Armstrong [Thu, 30 Jul 2015 17:22:38 +0000 (10:22 -0700)]
add start of using make for science presentation

3 years agoadd more flesh to examples and pitfalls
Don Armstrong [Fri, 24 Jul 2015 21:43:35 +0000 (16:43 -0500)]
add more flesh to examples and pitfalls

3 years agoadd readme
Don Armstrong [Fri, 24 Jul 2015 21:38:36 +0000 (16:38 -0500)]
add readme