unscd.git
19 months agoFix FTCBFS: Build twice for help2man and cross. (Closes: #902291) master
Don Armstrong [Sat, 13 Oct 2018 17:08:35 +0000 (10:08 -0700)]
Fix FTCBFS: Build twice for help2man and cross. (Closes: #902291)

2 years agointegrate fixes from Ferenc Wágner
Don Armstrong [Thu, 31 May 2018 22:11:21 +0000 (15:11 -0700)]
integrate fixes from Ferenc Wágner

2 years agoDebhelper 10 automatically builds --with systemd
Ferenc Wágner [Thu, 31 May 2018 11:25:25 +0000 (13:25 +0200)]
Debhelper 10 automatically builds --with systemd

2 years agoSwitch to HTTPS in the watch file
Ferenc Wágner [Thu, 31 May 2018 10:51:48 +0000 (12:51 +0200)]
Switch to HTTPS in the watch file

2 years agoLet systemctl help find the man page
Ferenc Wágner [Thu, 31 May 2018 10:46:19 +0000 (12:46 +0200)]
Let systemctl help find the man page

2 years agoEnable hardening
Ferenc Wágner [Thu, 31 May 2018 10:44:00 +0000 (12:44 +0200)]
Enable hardening

2 years agoThe PTS extracts the Homepage from the source package only
Ferenc Wágner [Thu, 31 May 2018 10:32:22 +0000 (12:32 +0200)]
The PTS extracts the Homepage from the source package only

2 years agoAdd systemd notification support for startup error reporting
Ferenc Wágner [Thu, 31 May 2018 10:06:35 +0000 (12:06 +0200)]
Add systemd notification support for startup error reporting

2 years agoremove useless dependency on dh-systemd debian/0.53-1
Don Armstrong [Sun, 29 Apr 2018 20:29:02 +0000 (13:29 -0700)]
remove useless dependency on dh-systemd

2 years agonew upstream revision; update standards-version
Don Armstrong [Sat, 28 Apr 2018 00:26:19 +0000 (17:26 -0700)]
new upstream revision; update standards-version

2 years agoUpdate upstream source from tag 'upstream/0.53'
Don Armstrong [Sat, 28 Apr 2018 00:20:34 +0000 (17:20 -0700)]
Update upstream source from tag 'upstream/0.53'

Update to upstream version '0.53'
with Debian dir 8fbc6a5ea8ef29d75303089c0f8f71482f70f8fa

2 years agoNew upstream version 0.53 upstream upstream/0.53
Don Armstrong [Sat, 28 Apr 2018 00:20:34 +0000 (17:20 -0700)]
New upstream version 0.53

2 years agodepend on lsb-base for init script debian/0.52-2
Don Armstrong [Thu, 26 Oct 2017 23:39:03 +0000 (16:39 -0700)]
depend on lsb-base for init script

2 years agoswitch priority to optional
Don Armstrong [Thu, 26 Oct 2017 23:38:56 +0000 (16:38 -0700)]
switch priority to optional

2 years agouse which instead of -x /path/to/cmd
Don Armstrong [Thu, 26 Oct 2017 23:38:40 +0000 (16:38 -0700)]
use which instead of -x /path/to/cmd

2 years agoDo not always print debugging info upon invalidate. (Closes: #844447)
Don Armstrong [Thu, 26 Oct 2017 23:01:06 +0000 (16:01 -0700)]
Do not always print debugging info upon invalidate. (Closes: #844447)

2 years agofinalize changelog
Don Armstrong [Thu, 26 Oct 2017 22:52:23 +0000 (15:52 -0700)]
finalize changelog

2 years agoDo not stop on upgrade, just restart after upgrade
Don Armstrong [Thu, 26 Oct 2017 22:51:56 +0000 (15:51 -0700)]
Do not stop on upgrade, just restart after upgrade

2 years agorefresh patches
Don Armstrong [Thu, 26 Oct 2017 22:51:45 +0000 (15:51 -0700)]
refresh patches

2 years agoUpdate standards version to 4.1.1, no changes.
Don Armstrong [Thu, 26 Oct 2017 22:51:35 +0000 (15:51 -0700)]
Update standards version to 4.1.1, no changes.

2 years agofix VCS locations
Don Armstrong [Thu, 26 Oct 2017 22:51:18 +0000 (15:51 -0700)]
fix VCS locations

2 years agoUse compat level 10
Don Armstrong [Thu, 26 Oct 2017 22:50:44 +0000 (15:50 -0700)]
Use compat level 10

3 years agoAdd missing #!/bin/sh to postinst (Closes: #843283)
Don Armstrong [Sat, 5 Nov 2016 23:53:52 +0000 (16:53 -0700)]
Add missing #!/bin/sh to postinst (Closes: #843283)

4 years agoUpdate standards version to 3.9.8, no changes.
Don Armstrong [Thu, 26 May 2016 15:14:59 +0000 (10:14 -0500)]
Update standards version to 3.9.8, no changes.

4 years agoadd dh-systemd for --sequence systemd
Don Armstrong [Sun, 27 Dec 2015 18:44:20 +0000 (10:44 -0800)]
add dh-systemd for --sequence systemd

4 years agoImported Upstream version 0.52
Don Armstrong [Sun, 27 Dec 2015 18:17:55 +0000 (12:17 -0600)]
Imported Upstream version 0.52

4 years agoignore unscd build directory
Don Armstrong [Thu, 3 Dec 2015 19:01:49 +0000 (11:01 -0800)]
ignore unscd build directory

4 years agoAdd systemd unit file (Closes: #795621)
Don Armstrong [Thu, 3 Dec 2015 19:01:37 +0000 (11:01 -0800)]
Add systemd unit file (Closes: #795621)

4 years agoadd manpage using help2man for unscd
Don Armstrong [Thu, 3 Dec 2015 18:38:58 +0000 (10:38 -0800)]
add manpage using help2man for unscd

4 years agoupdate git ignore
Don Armstrong [Thu, 3 Dec 2015 18:37:19 +0000 (10:37 -0800)]
update git ignore

4 years agoupgrade to 0.52 (closes #795618)
Don Armstrong [Thu, 3 Dec 2015 18:35:58 +0000 (10:35 -0800)]
upgrade to 0.52 (closes #795618)

4 years agoImported Upstream version 0.52
Don Armstrong [Thu, 3 Dec 2015 18:28:06 +0000 (12:28 -0600)]
Imported Upstream version 0.52

4 years agoMerge tag 'upstream/0.52'
Don Armstrong [Thu, 3 Dec 2015 18:28:06 +0000 (12:28 -0600)]
Merge tag 'upstream/0.52'

Upstream version 0.52

4 years agocopy nscd.c instead; uscan must be called with --no-symlink
Don Armstrong [Thu, 3 Dec 2015 18:27:15 +0000 (12:27 -0600)]
copy nscd.c instead; uscan must be called with --no-symlink

6 years agofix clean to remove nscd binary debian/0.51-1
Don Armstrong [Tue, 22 Oct 2013 00:05:42 +0000 (17:05 -0700)]
fix clean to remove nscd binary

6 years ago* Use saner settings in nscd.conf; thanks to Harald Dunkel (Closes:
Don Armstrong [Tue, 22 Oct 2013 00:03:15 +0000 (17:03 -0700)]
* Use saner settings in nscd.conf; thanks to Harald Dunkel (Closes:
  #702211).
* Run unscd as the unscd user instead of root by default

6 years agofinalize unscd 0.51-1 upload
Don Armstrong [Mon, 21 Oct 2013 23:05:02 +0000 (16:05 -0700)]
finalize unscd 0.51-1 upload

6 years agoSupport at least INT_MAX numbers in config (Closes: #676689)
Don Armstrong [Mon, 21 Oct 2013 23:04:31 +0000 (16:04 -0700)]
Support at least INT_MAX numbers in config (Closes: #676689)

6 years agoUpdate to debhelper 9
Don Armstrong [Mon, 21 Oct 2013 22:45:31 +0000 (15:45 -0700)]
Update to debhelper 9

6 years agoNew upstream release
Don Armstrong [Mon, 21 Oct 2013 22:45:04 +0000 (15:45 -0700)]
New upstream release

* New upstream release
* Silence the cache invalidation output (Closes: #622230)

6 years agoImported Upstream version 0.51 upstream/0.51
Don Armstrong [Mon, 21 Oct 2013 22:38:48 +0000 (15:38 -0700)]
Imported Upstream version 0.51

6 years agoMerge tag 'upstream/0.51'
Don Armstrong [Mon, 21 Oct 2013 22:38:48 +0000 (15:38 -0700)]
Merge tag 'upstream/0.51'

Upstream version 0.51

6 years agoupdate standards version and move to git
Don Armstrong [Mon, 21 Oct 2013 22:29:59 +0000 (15:29 -0700)]
update standards version and move to git

6 years agoMerge tag 'upstream/0.49'
Don Armstrong [Mon, 21 Oct 2013 22:03:16 +0000 (15:03 -0700)]
Merge tag 'upstream/0.49'

Upstream version 0.49

6 years agoImported Upstream version 0.49 upstream/0.49
Don Armstrong [Mon, 21 Oct 2013 22:03:13 +0000 (15:03 -0700)]
Imported Upstream version 0.49

6 years agoMerge branch 'upstream'
Don Armstrong [Mon, 21 Oct 2013 22:02:30 +0000 (15:02 -0700)]
Merge branch 'upstream'

6 years agoinitial upstream branch
Don Armstrong [Mon, 21 Oct 2013 22:02:18 +0000 (15:02 -0700)]
initial upstream branch

7 years agonew upstream release
don [Tue, 7 May 2013 18:56:52 +0000 (18:56 +0000)]
new upstream release

7 years agoadd repack rule and update watch file to use it
don [Tue, 7 May 2013 18:53:59 +0000 (18:53 +0000)]
add repack rule and update watch file to use it

8 years agoActually distribute the nscd binary and configuration file (Closes:
don [Sat, 28 Jan 2012 17:50:47 +0000 (17:50 +0000)]
Actually distribute the nscd binary and configuration file (Closes:
#657721) and locate a brown paper bag.

8 years ago * prepare to release
don [Sun, 22 Jan 2012 00:40:07 +0000 (00:40 +0000)]
 * prepare to release

8 years ago * update format
don [Sun, 22 Jan 2012 00:21:29 +0000 (00:21 +0000)]
 * update format

8 years ago * update silence cache invalidation patch
don [Sun, 22 Jan 2012 00:18:46 +0000 (00:18 +0000)]
 * update silence cache invalidation patch

8 years agoadd silence cache invalidation
don [Sun, 22 Jan 2012 00:07:59 +0000 (00:07 +0000)]
add silence cache invalidation

8 years agorevert patch from 622230
don [Sat, 21 Jan 2012 23:59:10 +0000 (23:59 +0000)]
revert patch from 622230

8 years agoupdate everything
don [Sat, 21 Jan 2012 23:47:09 +0000 (23:47 +0000)]
update everything

8 years ago * update watch file
don [Sat, 21 Jan 2012 23:46:32 +0000 (23:46 +0000)]
 * update watch file

8 years ago * add watchfile
don [Sat, 21 Jan 2012 23:40:51 +0000 (23:40 +0000)]
 * add watchfile

8 years ago * add description to unscd.init
don [Sat, 21 Jan 2012 23:15:26 +0000 (23:15 +0000)]
 * add description to unscd.init

8 years ago * fix space/tab insanity
don [Sat, 21 Jan 2012 22:51:09 +0000 (22:51 +0000)]
 * fix space/tab insanity

8 years ago* Fix typo in nscd.conf (Closes: #656615)
don [Sat, 21 Jan 2012 22:30:57 +0000 (22:30 +0000)]
* Fix typo in nscd.conf (Closes: #656615)
* Add newline to nscd.conf (Closes: #656603)
* Switch to dh7 style rules file
* Update standards version; no changes

8 years agoupdate to 0.48
don [Sat, 21 Jan 2012 21:40:05 +0000 (21:40 +0000)]
update to 0.48

9 years agoOnly indicate that the cache is being invalidated when in debug mode
don [Mon, 30 May 2011 15:57:39 +0000 (15:57 +0000)]
Only indicate that the cache is being invalidated when in debug mode
(Closes: #622230)

9 years agoRemove the Provides: nscd as a workaround for (Closes: #606588) to
don [Mon, 13 Dec 2010 04:51:39 +0000 (04:51 +0000)]
Remove the Provides: nscd as a workaround for (Closes: #606588) to
avoid issues due to #606593 in insserv.

9 years ago * add a VCS-Svn and VCS-Browser urls
don [Mon, 25 Oct 2010 18:38:00 +0000 (18:38 +0000)]
 * add a VCS-Svn and VCS-Browser urls

9 years ago * unscd is in section 8, not 1
don [Wed, 20 Oct 2010 06:39:37 +0000 (06:39 +0000)]
 * unscd is in section 8, not 1

9 years agoupdate changelog
don [Wed, 20 Oct 2010 06:36:41 +0000 (06:36 +0000)]
update changelog

9 years ago * remove duplication of section/priority
don [Wed, 20 Oct 2010 06:22:32 +0000 (06:22 +0000)]
 * remove duplication of section/priority
 * add misc depends

9 years ago * fix the mode of the nscd configuration file
don [Wed, 20 Oct 2010 06:22:02 +0000 (06:22 +0000)]
 * fix the mode of the nscd configuration file

9 years ago * update compatibility level to 5
don [Wed, 20 Oct 2010 06:18:32 +0000 (06:18 +0000)]
 * update compatibility level to 5

9 years agomodify the nscd manpage some more
don [Wed, 20 Oct 2010 06:17:19 +0000 (06:17 +0000)]
modify the nscd manpage some more

9 years agoupdate nscd.c
don [Wed, 20 Oct 2010 06:11:03 +0000 (06:11 +0000)]
update nscd.c

9 years agoadd nscd manpage
don [Wed, 20 Oct 2010 06:09:40 +0000 (06:09 +0000)]
add nscd manpage

9 years ago * indicate which configuration options are currently ignored by unscd
don [Wed, 20 Oct 2010 06:03:58 +0000 (06:03 +0000)]
 * indicate which configuration options are currently ignored by unscd

9 years ago * ditched the readme
don [Wed, 20 Oct 2010 05:30:16 +0000 (05:30 +0000)]
 * ditched the readme

9 years agohandle rename to nscd.c
don [Wed, 20 Oct 2010 05:25:07 +0000 (05:25 +0000)]
handle rename to nscd.c

9 years agoupdate to new version of unscd
don [Wed, 20 Oct 2010 05:22:14 +0000 (05:22 +0000)]
update to new version of unscd

9 years agomove nscd-0.36 to nscd.c
don [Wed, 20 Oct 2010 05:19:26 +0000 (05:19 +0000)]
move nscd-0.36 to nscd.c

10 years agoremove the executable flag
don [Mon, 21 Sep 2009 00:12:39 +0000 (00:12 +0000)]
remove the executable flag

10 years ago * add missing final newline
don [Mon, 21 Sep 2009 00:10:43 +0000 (00:10 +0000)]
 * add missing final newline

10 years agotweak unscd slightly
don [Mon, 21 Sep 2009 00:09:45 +0000 (00:09 +0000)]
tweak unscd slightly

10 years agoadd nscd.conf
don [Mon, 21 Sep 2009 00:09:23 +0000 (00:09 +0000)]
add nscd.conf

10 years ago * update unscd.init
don [Mon, 21 Sep 2009 00:08:58 +0000 (00:08 +0000)]
 * update unscd.init

11 years ago[svn-inject] Applying Debian modifications to trunk
don [Wed, 28 Jan 2009 01:09:49 +0000 (01:09 +0000)]
[svn-inject] Applying Debian modifications to trunk

11 years ago[svn-inject] Forking unscd source to Trunk
don [Wed, 28 Jan 2009 01:09:47 +0000 (01:09 +0000)]
[svn-inject] Forking unscd source to Trunk

11 years ago[svn-inject] Installing original source of unscd
don [Wed, 28 Jan 2009 01:09:47 +0000 (01:09 +0000)]
[svn-inject] Installing original source of unscd