org-ref.git
4 years agomake the example user function more functional.
John Kitchin [Tue, 19 May 2015 17:41:47 +0000 (13:41 -0400)]
make the example user function more functional.

shows how to add a function to open a pdf in emacs.

4 years agoMerge pull request #39 from kuangdash/master
John Kitchin [Tue, 19 May 2015 16:10:29 +0000 (12:10 -0400)]
Merge pull request #39 from kuangdash/master

export 'eqref' in html just as in latex

4 years agoexport 'eqref' in html just as in latex
tyuuni [Tue, 19 May 2015 09:09:33 +0000 (17:09 +0800)]
export 'eqref' in html just as in latex

use mathjax

4 years agoignore test files.
John Kitchin [Mon, 18 May 2015 14:36:15 +0000 (10:36 -0400)]
ignore test files.
Commit changes in abbreviations in jmax-bibtex.el, and fix a link in sci-id.el.

4 years agofix error in eqref export
John Kitchin [Mon, 18 May 2015 14:35:20 +0000 (10:35 -0400)]
fix error in eqref export

4 years agoadd get mendeley filename function and documentation.
John Kitchin [Mon, 4 May 2015 20:46:23 +0000 (16:46 -0400)]
add get mendeley filename function and documentation.

4 years agowhitespace changes
John Kitchin [Mon, 4 May 2015 20:08:23 +0000 (16:08 -0400)]
whitespace changes

4 years agoadded some new abbreviations
John Kitchin [Mon, 4 May 2015 20:04:30 +0000 (16:04 -0400)]
added some new abbreviations

4 years agoadd get pdf filename variable and function
John Kitchin [Sun, 3 May 2015 23:05:52 +0000 (19:05 -0400)]
add get pdf filename variable and function

change other functions to use it. This makes it possible for a user to create a function to get a filename from mendeley, from a file field, etc...

4 years agoadded new journal abbreviations, and a helm function to set journal strings
John Kitchin [Sat, 2 May 2015 17:52:26 +0000 (13:52 -0400)]
added new journal abbreviations, and a helm function to set journal strings

4 years agoadd title and sentence case to hydra
John Kitchin [Thu, 30 Apr 2015 13:58:28 +0000 (09:58 -0400)]
add title and sentence case to hydra

4 years agomerging updates for journal title and notes functionality
John Kitchin [Thu, 23 Apr 2015 14:03:29 +0000 (10:03 -0400)]
merging updates for journal title and notes functionality

4 years agoMerge branch 'journaltitle' of https://github.com/brabalan/org-ref into brabalan...
John Kitchin [Thu, 23 Apr 2015 13:59:51 +0000 (09:59 -0400)]
Merge branch 'journaltitle' of https://github.com/brabalan/org-ref into brabalan-journaltitle

4 years agoreplacing white space in additional fields
Alan Schmitt [Tue, 21 Apr 2015 16:25:15 +0000 (18:25 +0200)]
replacing white space in additional fields

4 years agoremove newlines, tabs, and multi spaces from title
Alan Schmitt [Tue, 21 Apr 2015 06:21:01 +0000 (08:21 +0200)]
remove newlines, tabs, and multi spaces from title

4 years agochange to be consistent with http://oremacs.com/2015/03/30/elisp-ert-travis/ because...
John Kitchin [Tue, 21 Apr 2015 00:10:45 +0000 (20:10 -0400)]
change to be consistent with oremacs.com/2015/03/30/elisp-ert-travis/ because the  build is currently broken

4 years agochange EMACS to emacs, as suggested in [[https://github.com/abo-abo/lispy/blob/master...
John Kitchin [Tue, 21 Apr 2015 00:08:49 +0000 (20:08 -0400)]
change EMACS to emacs, as suggested in [[https://github.com/abo-abo/lispy/blob/master/Makefile][lispy/Makefile at master ยท abo-abo/lispy]]

4 years agoI read that ppa:cassou/emacs is deprecated
John Kitchin [Tue, 21 Apr 2015 00:07:39 +0000 (20:07 -0400)]
I read that ppa:cassou/emacs is deprecated

here: http://oremacs.com/2015/03/30/elisp-ert-travis/

this commit makes my travis setup more similar to this one.

4 years agoMerge branch 'journaltitle' of https://github.com/brabalan/org-ref into brabalan...
John Kitchin [Mon, 20 Apr 2015 23:39:55 +0000 (19:39 -0400)]
Merge branch 'journaltitle' of https://github.com/brabalan/org-ref into brabalan-journaltitle

4 years agofix export in scopus id export
John Kitchin [Mon, 20 Apr 2015 20:20:19 +0000 (16:20 -0400)]
fix export in scopus id export

I want the name to show up.

4 years agoUse `org-ref-reftex-format-citation` for `org-ref-open-bibtex-notes`
Alan Schmitt [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 15:02:07 +0000 (17:02 +0200)]
Use `org-ref-reftex-format-citation` for `org-ref-open-bibtex-notes`

- avoid trimming newlines in the returned string (this should be done in
  a case by case basis) in `org-ref-open-bibtex-notes`
- rewrite `org-ref-reftex-format-citation` using `org-ref-open-bibtex-notes`
- add a custom `org-ref-note-title-format` for note title format

4 years agotiny bug: it seems the key is obtained through "=key="
Alan Schmitt [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 15:00:50 +0000 (17:00 +0200)]
tiny bug: it seems the key is obtained through "=key="

4 years agopull journal name from journaltitle field if journal field is absent
Alan Schmitt [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 12:46:53 +0000 (14:46 +0200)]
pull journal name from journaltitle field if journal field is absent

4 years agochange add bibtex entry to use file-noselect
John Kitchin [Fri, 17 Apr 2015 17:52:23 +0000 (13:52 -0400)]
change add bibtex entry to use file-noselect

This keeps it from messing up my buffer list, e.g. adding the ref file to it.

4 years agomake label export as a div with id for html.
John Kitchin [Tue, 14 Apr 2015 20:14:32 +0000 (16:14 -0400)]
make label export as a div with id for html.

4 years agoMerge branch 'brabalan-bibtex-set-dialect'
John Kitchin [Thu, 9 Apr 2015 13:37:47 +0000 (09:37 -0400)]
Merge branch 'brabalan-bibtex-set-dialect'

4 years agomerged fix from https://github.com/jkitchin/org-ref/pull/32
John Kitchin [Thu, 9 Apr 2015 13:37:32 +0000 (09:37 -0400)]
merged fix from https://github.com/jkitchin/org-ref/pull/32

4 years agoadd entries
John Kitchin [Thu, 9 Apr 2015 13:33:51 +0000 (09:33 -0400)]
add entries

4 years agoadd latex formatting to scopusid
John Kitchin [Thu, 9 Apr 2015 13:33:18 +0000 (09:33 -0400)]
add latex formatting to scopusid

4 years agoadd (bibtex-set-dialect nil t) to all bibtex tempbuffers
John Kitchin [Thu, 9 Apr 2015 12:50:53 +0000 (08:50 -0400)]
add (bibtex-set-dialect nil t) to all bibtex tempbuffers

This should fix https://github.com/jkitchin/org-ref/issues/31.

4 years agoadd set dialect to org-ref-bib-citation
John Kitchin [Thu, 9 Apr 2015 12:47:55 +0000 (08:47 -0400)]
add set dialect to org-ref-bib-citation

This seems necessary for biblatex according to https://github.com/jkitchin/org-ref/issues/31#issuecomment-91147311.

4 years agouse `parsebib-find-bibtex-dialect` to find the dialect
Alan Schmitt [Thu, 9 Apr 2015 12:35:46 +0000 (14:35 +0200)]
use `parsebib-find-bibtex-dialect` to find the dialect

4 years agoadding calls to `bibtex-set-dialect`
Alan Schmitt [Thu, 9 Apr 2015 09:21:21 +0000 (11:21 +0200)]
adding calls to `bibtex-set-dialect`

Adding calls to `bibtex-set-dialect` each time a temporary buffer is
created with the contents of a bib file.

4 years agomake html export for links be to a div id.
John Kitchin [Thu, 2 Apr 2015 15:31:39 +0000 (11:31 -0400)]
make html export for links be to a div id.

4 years agoadd scopus id link.
John Kitchin [Sat, 28 Mar 2015 16:39:23 +0000 (12:39 -0400)]
add scopus id link.

4 years agoMerge pull request #28 from syohex/fix-byte-compile-warning
John Kitchin [Thu, 26 Mar 2015 12:38:24 +0000 (08:38 -0400)]
Merge pull request #28 from syohex/fix-byte-compile-warning

Fix byte compile warning about free variable

4 years agoFix for wrong variable name
Syohei YOSHIDA [Thu, 26 Mar 2015 02:34:45 +0000 (11:34 +0900)]
Fix for wrong variable name

4 years agoFix byte-compile warning about free variable
Syohei YOSHIDA [Thu, 26 Mar 2015 02:19:20 +0000 (11:19 +0900)]
Fix byte-compile warning about free variable

4 years agoMerge pull request #27 from syohex/fix-for-byte-compile
John Kitchin [Wed, 25 Mar 2015 23:15:07 +0000 (19:15 -0400)]
Merge pull request #27 from syohex/fix-for-byte-compile

Fix for byte compile

4 years agoUse cl-lib macros instead of cl.el macros
Syohei YOSHIDA [Wed, 25 Mar 2015 23:04:35 +0000 (08:04 +0900)]
Use cl-lib macros instead of cl.el macros

4 years agoLoad org-element for using its functions
Syohei YOSHIDA [Wed, 25 Mar 2015 22:54:54 +0000 (07:54 +0900)]
Load org-element for using its functions

4 years agostring-to-int is a obsoleted function
Syohei YOSHIDA [Wed, 25 Mar 2015 22:47:17 +0000 (07:47 +0900)]
string-to-int is a obsoleted function

4 years agoadd institution to techreport
John Kitchin [Wed, 25 Mar 2015 21:36:29 +0000 (17:36 -0400)]
add institution to techreport

4 years agodouble dash to single dash in html
John Kitchin [Wed, 25 Mar 2015 18:35:20 +0000 (14:35 -0400)]
double dash to single dash in html

4 years agorm {} individually and add techreport.
John Kitchin [Wed, 25 Mar 2015 18:32:27 +0000 (14:32 -0400)]
rm {} individually and add techreport.

4 years agoremove empty links and doi
John Kitchin [Wed, 25 Mar 2015 17:49:27 +0000 (13:49 -0400)]
remove empty links and doi

4 years agoadded capitalized field example
John Kitchin [Wed, 25 Mar 2015 14:51:36 +0000 (10:51 -0400)]
added capitalized field example

4 years agofix some html export issues
John Kitchin [Wed, 25 Mar 2015 14:46:56 +0000 (10:46 -0400)]
fix some html export issues

this works better with mixed case fields, and removes some stuff from the bibtex entries, e.g. escaped &, etc...

4 years agosmall layout changes, fixed bug in bibliographystyle link
John Kitchin [Wed, 25 Mar 2015 14:32:16 +0000 (10:32 -0400)]
small layout changes, fixed bug in bibliographystyle link

4 years agomake no output for bibliography style
John Kitchin [Wed, 25 Mar 2015 13:49:11 +0000 (09:49 -0400)]
make no output for bibliography style

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:jkitchin/org-ref
John Kitchin [Wed, 25 Mar 2015 13:31:42 +0000 (09:31 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:jkitchin/org-ref

4 years agomake f F in hydra to avoid conflict
John Kitchin [Wed, 25 Mar 2015 13:31:38 +0000 (09:31 -0400)]
make f F in hydra to avoid conflict

4 years agoMerge pull request #26 from syohex/remove-deprecated-function
John Kitchin [Wed, 25 Mar 2015 12:53:08 +0000 (08:53 -0400)]
Merge pull request #26 from syohex/remove-deprecated-function

Use read-string instead of read-input

4 years agoUse read-string instead of read-input
Syohei YOSHIDA [Wed, 25 Mar 2015 01:45:05 +0000 (10:45 +0900)]
Use read-string instead of read-input

Because read-input is a deprecated function.

4 years agochange f to F for file funcs. f was already used in getting a formatted entry.
John Kitchin [Sun, 22 Mar 2015 22:32:54 +0000 (18:32 -0400)]
change f to F for file funcs. f was already used in getting a formatted entry.

4 years agominor fix to allow insertion of citations at the very beginning of the buffer
John Kitchin [Fri, 20 Mar 2015 20:56:10 +0000 (16:56 -0400)]
minor fix to allow insertion of citations at the very beginning of the buffer

4 years agoremoved some commented out code
John Kitchin [Wed, 18 Mar 2015 00:54:54 +0000 (20:54 -0400)]
removed some commented out code

and moved some trailing end parens

4 years agofix small bug in bibliography link when you click on the bibliography part of the...
John Kitchin [Wed, 18 Mar 2015 00:52:42 +0000 (20:52 -0400)]
fix small bug in bibliography link when you click on the bibliography part of the link.

4 years agoanother minor tweak of cite express regexp
John Kitchin [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 23:29:12 +0000 (19:29 -0400)]
another minor tweak of cite express regexp

I found an odd key with / in it. that is covered now.

4 years agofix issue #24
John Kitchin [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 23:27:45 +0000 (19:27 -0400)]
fix issue #24

https://github.com/jkitchin/org-ref/issues/24
I put a save-restriction/widen wrapper around the link message to make sure it can find the bibfile, or other information it needs.

4 years agocheckdoc round 2
John Kitchin [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 23:08:24 +0000 (19:08 -0400)]
checkdoc round 2

4 years agoa round of checkdoc fixing
John Kitchin [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 22:55:05 +0000 (18:55 -0400)]
a round of checkdoc fixing

4 years agofix two other ,* typos
John Kitchin [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 22:48:55 +0000 (18:48 -0400)]
fix two other ,* typos

4 years agofix typo in wiley-pdf
John Kitchin [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 22:48:05 +0000 (18:48 -0400)]
fix typo in wiley-pdf

left over comma from org-block escaping an *.

4 years agoshortened description
John Kitchin [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 22:45:00 +0000 (18:45 -0400)]
shortened description

got rid of lexical variable at the top. I don't think I need it, it was inserted by auto-insert. moved Package-requires up with rest of package info.

4 years agofix issue 23
John Kitchin [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 20:41:47 +0000 (16:41 -0400)]
fix issue 23

4 years agoadjusted cite link re to fix issue #23
John Kitchin [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 19:47:02 +0000 (15:47 -0400)]
adjusted cite link re to fix issue #23

https://github.com/jkitchin/org-ref/issues/23

4 years agoadd new function to find bad file links, bad \attachfile{} and attachfile links
John Kitchin [Mon, 16 Mar 2015 20:27:37 +0000 (16:27 -0400)]
add new function to find bad file links, bad \attachfile{} and attachfile links

for the org-ref command.

4 years agoupdate contents
John Kitchin [Mon, 16 Mar 2015 12:48:31 +0000 (08:48 -0400)]
update contents

4 years agoadd wos documentation
John Kitchin [Mon, 16 Mar 2015 12:48:19 +0000 (08:48 -0400)]
add wos documentation

4 years agorename wos link to wos-search
John Kitchin [Mon, 16 Mar 2015 12:47:38 +0000 (08:47 -0400)]
rename wos link to wos-search

4 years agoInitial commit of wos.el
John Kitchin [Mon, 16 Mar 2015 12:42:23 +0000 (08:42 -0400)]
Initial commit of wos.el

4 years agoadd doc about new doi link.
John Kitchin [Mon, 16 Mar 2015 12:38:11 +0000 (08:38 -0400)]
add doc about new doi link.

4 years agosmall space change.
John Kitchin [Mon, 16 Mar 2015 02:17:32 +0000 (22:17 -0400)]
small space change.

4 years agoignore a few tex files.
John Kitchin [Mon, 16 Mar 2015 02:17:17 +0000 (22:17 -0400)]
ignore a few tex files.

4 years agoadded some export functions to get a pdf and html version of the doc.
John Kitchin [Mon, 16 Mar 2015 02:16:50 +0000 (22:16 -0400)]
added some export functions to get a pdf and html version of the doc.

4 years agodowncase all field names.
John Kitchin [Mon, 16 Mar 2015 02:04:41 +0000 (22:04 -0400)]
downcase all field names.

org-ref does not work so well otherwise.

4 years agoadd index entries
John Kitchin [Mon, 16 Mar 2015 01:38:21 +0000 (21:38 -0400)]
add index entries

expand glossary description.

4 years agofixing a missing paren typo
John Kitchin [Mon, 16 Mar 2015 00:21:32 +0000 (20:21 -0400)]
fixing a missing paren typo

I am not sure how this got introduced.

4 years agoadd index and glossary docs.
John Kitchin [Mon, 16 Mar 2015 00:04:12 +0000 (20:04 -0400)]
add index and glossary docs.

4 years agocheckdoc.
John Kitchin [Mon, 16 Mar 2015 00:03:29 +0000 (20:03 -0400)]
checkdoc.

Also removed lentic from this.

4 years agowhitespace fixing
John Kitchin [Sun, 15 Mar 2015 23:54:56 +0000 (19:54 -0400)]
whitespace fixing

4 years agofixed a tricky bug in finding labels
John Kitchin [Sun, 15 Mar 2015 23:51:42 +0000 (19:51 -0400)]
fixed a tricky bug in finding labels

I found that some #+label:s were getting double counted as org #+label and table names. this set of fixes resolves that. There was a tricky need to save match data while testing the element at point.

4 years agoRevert "remove an apparent duplicate label finder."
John Kitchin [Sun, 15 Mar 2015 23:10:14 +0000 (19:10 -0400)]
Revert "remove an apparent duplicate label finder."

This reverts commit 23bd30bb43dddb264021b31e7c23d1fac70fb097.

i thing it was not duplicate after all.

4 years agoremove an apparent duplicate label finder.
John Kitchin [Sun, 15 Mar 2015 23:07:50 +0000 (19:07 -0400)]
remove an apparent duplicate label finder.

4 years agoadd more docs
John Kitchin [Sun, 15 Mar 2015 22:36:59 +0000 (18:36 -0400)]
add more docs

4 years agorestore store link to custom id
John Kitchin [Sun, 15 Mar 2015 22:36:29 +0000 (18:36 -0400)]
restore store link to custom id

4 years agomore documentation
John Kitchin [Sun, 15 Mar 2015 22:24:07 +0000 (18:24 -0400)]
more documentation

4 years agoadd bibliographystyle completion
John Kitchin [Sun, 15 Mar 2015 22:23:45 +0000 (18:23 -0400)]
add bibliographystyle completion

4 years agoupdate installation
John Kitchin [Sun, 15 Mar 2015 21:34:11 +0000 (17:34 -0400)]
update installation

4 years agoadd new entries
John Kitchin [Sun, 15 Mar 2015 20:59:15 +0000 (16:59 -0400)]
add new entries

4 years agoignore some files
John Kitchin [Sun, 15 Mar 2015 20:59:03 +0000 (16:59 -0400)]
ignore some files

4 years agostill adding documentation
John Kitchin [Sun, 15 Mar 2015 20:57:58 +0000 (16:57 -0400)]
still adding documentation

4 years agoadd additional documentation.
John Kitchin [Sun, 15 Mar 2015 19:57:56 +0000 (15:57 -0400)]
add additional documentation.

4 years agoignore html
John Kitchin [Sun, 15 Mar 2015 19:34:54 +0000 (15:34 -0400)]
ignore html

4 years agoinitial commits of new documentation
John Kitchin [Sun, 15 Mar 2015 19:34:36 +0000 (15:34 -0400)]
initial commits of new documentation

4 years agoslight modification of re link regexp to include eqref
John Kitchin [Sun, 15 Mar 2015 18:43:28 +0000 (14:43 -0400)]
slight modification of re link regexp to include eqref

4 years agoadd a menu for org-ref to the Org menu
John Kitchin [Sun, 15 Mar 2015 17:47:43 +0000 (13:47 -0400)]
add a menu for org-ref to the Org menu

4 years agoadd a help function
John Kitchin [Sun, 15 Mar 2015 17:27:52 +0000 (13:27 -0400)]
add a help function

4 years agorm tangled make command
John Kitchin [Sun, 15 Mar 2015 16:09:05 +0000 (12:09 -0400)]
rm tangled make command

we are all elisp now.