deb_pkgs/scowl.git
3 months agoupdate debhelper compat to 12 master
Don Armstrong [Sun, 29 Mar 2020 23:29:56 +0000 (16:29 -0700)]
update debhelper compat to 12

3 months agodistribute all scowl files as utf-8
Don Armstrong [Sun, 29 Mar 2020 23:17:37 +0000 (16:17 -0700)]
distribute all scowl files as utf-8

3 months agouse size 70 wordlists for hunspell instead of just 60
Don Armstrong [Sun, 29 Mar 2020 23:10:02 +0000 (16:10 -0700)]
use size 70 wordlists for hunspell instead of just 60

3 months agodeprecate reprized for reprised
Don Armstrong [Sun, 29 Mar 2020 23:06:55 +0000 (16:06 -0700)]
deprecate reprized for reprised

4 months agorefresh patches
Don Armstrong [Sun, 1 Mar 2020 04:09:17 +0000 (20:09 -0800)]
refresh patches

4 months agodocument new upstream release
Don Armstrong [Sun, 1 Mar 2020 04:08:02 +0000 (20:08 -0800)]
document new upstream release

4 months agoUpdate upstream source from tag 'upstream/2019.10.06'
Don Armstrong [Sun, 1 Mar 2020 04:06:12 +0000 (20:06 -0800)]
Update upstream source from tag 'upstream/2019.10.06'

Update to upstream version '2019.10.06'
with Debian dir 2bfc3ec8a134c4bcd147710b1ebabaf75c16ffd8

4 months agoNew upstream version 2019.10.06 upstream
Don Armstrong [Sun, 1 Mar 2020 04:06:12 +0000 (20:06 -0800)]
New upstream version 2019.10.06

11 months agorefresh sangs patch
Don Armstrong [Tue, 16 Jul 2019 04:23:09 +0000 (21:23 -0700)]
refresh sangs patch

11 months agochar should be unsigned in deaccent
Don Armstrong [Tue, 16 Jul 2019 04:21:38 +0000 (21:21 -0700)]
char should be unsigned in deaccent

2 years agoupdate standards version; fix missing misc:Depends debian/2018.04.16-1
Don Armstrong [Wed, 25 Apr 2018 23:20:51 +0000 (16:20 -0700)]
update standards version; fix missing misc:Depends

2 years agoSet Multi-Arch: foreign
Don Armstrong [Wed, 25 Apr 2018 00:16:25 +0000 (17:16 -0700)]
Set Multi-Arch: foreign

2 years agocall install-myspell to register hunspell dictionaries (#696777)
Don Armstrong [Tue, 24 Apr 2018 23:54:13 +0000 (16:54 -0700)]
call install-myspell to register hunspell dictionaries (#696777)

2 years agonew upstream release of scowl
Don Armstrong [Tue, 24 Apr 2018 23:08:34 +0000 (16:08 -0700)]
new upstream release of scowl

2 years agoNew upstream version 2018.04.16 upstream/2018.04.16
Don Armstrong [Tue, 24 Apr 2018 23:07:45 +0000 (16:07 -0700)]
New upstream version 2018.04.16

2 years agoUpdate upstream source from tag 'upstream/2018.04.16'
Don Armstrong [Tue, 24 Apr 2018 23:07:45 +0000 (16:07 -0700)]
Update upstream source from tag 'upstream/2018.04.16'

Update to upstream version '2018.04.16'
with Debian dir 9954beef4e980f6968367594b0b1ce462a4bb463

2 years agoremove build/install: targets and replace with override_dh targets
Don Armstrong [Tue, 20 Feb 2018 01:34:16 +0000 (17:34 -0800)]
remove build/install: targets and replace with override_dh targets

2 years agoUse $(DEB_VERSION) for hunspel-en-{us,au,ca} insead of $(DEB_VERSION_UPSTREAM) (Close...
Don Armstrong [Thu, 21 Dec 2017 17:58:43 +0000 (09:58 -0800)]
Use $(DEB_VERSION) for hunspel-en-{us,au,ca} insead of $(DEB_VERSION_UPSTREAM) (Closes: #884921)

2 years agoupdate to new upstream release 2017.08.24 debian/2017.08.24-1
Don Armstrong [Fri, 20 Oct 2017 20:50:23 +0000 (13:50 -0700)]
update to new upstream release 2017.08.24

2 years agoNew upstream version 2017.08.24 upstream/2017.08.24
Don Armstrong [Fri, 20 Oct 2017 20:27:22 +0000 (13:27 -0700)]
New upstream version 2017.08.24

2 years agoUpdated version 2017.08.24 from 'upstream/2017.08.24'
Don Armstrong [Fri, 20 Oct 2017 20:27:22 +0000 (13:27 -0700)]
Updated version 2017.08.24 from 'upstream/2017.08.24'

with Debian dir a4323abf636efe131a7e2501a3461d66ca2995c4

2 years agofinalize changelog
Don Armstrong [Fri, 20 Oct 2017 20:09:46 +0000 (13:09 -0700)]
finalize changelog

2 years agoadd missing diff and install files from the hunspell patch
Don Armstrong [Fri, 20 Oct 2017 20:09:37 +0000 (13:09 -0700)]
add missing diff and install files from the hunspell patch

2 years agoadd the paragraph which describes hunspell bugs/879199_build_hunspell
Don Armstrong [Fri, 20 Oct 2017 19:05:30 +0000 (12:05 -0700)]
add the paragraph which describes hunspell

2 years agoBuild hunspell-en-{us,au,ca} from scowl
Don Armstrong [Fri, 20 Oct 2017 18:55:52 +0000 (11:55 -0700)]
Build hunspell-en-{us,au,ca} from scowl

Thanks to Rene Engelhard for the patch

3 years agodocument VCS location for
Don Armstrong [Fri, 7 Jul 2017 18:00:55 +0000 (11:00 -0700)]
document VCS location for

3 years agofix numbering of variants to be 1 and 2 (closes: #867586)
Don Armstrong [Fri, 7 Jul 2017 17:58:12 +0000 (10:58 -0700)]
fix numbering of variants to be 1 and 2 (closes: #867586)

3 years agoMove sangs (plural of an obscure plant) to -95 (Closes: #861025)
Don Armstrong [Mon, 24 Apr 2017 22:02:55 +0000 (15:02 -0700)]
Move sangs (plural of an obscure plant) to -95 (Closes: #861025)

3 years agoSwitch to quilt packaging; remove non-word mys
Don Armstrong [Sun, 9 Apr 2017 22:26:46 +0000 (15:26 -0700)]
Switch to quilt packaging; remove non-word mys

3 years agoremove speller files which were removed upstream
Don Armstrong [Sun, 9 Apr 2017 22:17:05 +0000 (15:17 -0700)]
remove speller files which were removed upstream

3 years agoremove r variants which were removed upstream as well
Don Armstrong [Sun, 9 Apr 2017 22:16:13 +0000 (15:16 -0700)]
remove r variants which were removed upstream as well

3 years agoremove variants which were removed from upstream
Don Armstrong [Sun, 9 Apr 2017 22:15:40 +0000 (15:15 -0700)]
remove variants which were removed from upstream

3 years agouse dh $@ style rules
Don Armstrong [Sun, 9 Apr 2017 22:08:08 +0000 (15:08 -0700)]
use dh $@ style rules

3 years agoNew upstream version 2017.01.22 upstream/2017.01.22
Don Armstrong [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 14:39:16 +0000 (07:39 -0700)]
New upstream version 2017.01.22

3 years agoMerge tag 'upstream/2017.01.22'
Don Armstrong [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 14:39:16 +0000 (07:39 -0700)]
Merge tag 'upstream/2017.01.22'

Upstream version 2017.01.22

4 years agoMerge tag 'upstream/2015.08.24'
Don Armstrong [Sat, 2 Jan 2016 20:34:45 +0000 (12:34 -0800)]
Merge tag 'upstream/2015.08.24'

Upstream version 2015.08.24

4 years agoImported Upstream version 2015.08.24 upstream/2015.08.24
Don Armstrong [Sat, 2 Jan 2016 20:17:31 +0000 (12:17 -0800)]
Imported Upstream version 2015.08.24

4 years agoSort using LC_ALL=C to make builds reproducible. (Closes: #791851).
don [Fri, 10 Jul 2015 16:51:25 +0000 (16:51 +0000)]
Sort using LC_ALL=C to make builds reproducible. (Closes: #791851).
Thanks to Reiner Herrmann.

git-svn-id: svn+ssh://svn.donarmstrong.com/sites/don_svn/deb_pkgs/scowl/trunk@726 8f7917da-ec0b-0410-a553-b9b0e350d17e

8 years agoInclude the proper variant spelling into the proper language (Closes:
don [Fri, 17 Feb 2012 20:08:56 +0000 (20:08 +0000)]
Include the proper variant spelling into the proper language (Closes:
#659841). Thanks to Drew Parsons.

git-svn-id: svn+ssh://svn.donarmstrong.com/sites/don_svn/deb_pkgs/scowl/trunk@664 8f7917da-ec0b-0410-a553-b9b0e350d17e

8 years agoadd watch file
don [Thu, 13 Oct 2011 22:39:02 +0000 (22:39 +0000)]
add watch file

git-svn-id: svn+ssh://svn.donarmstrong.com/sites/don_svn/deb_pkgs/scowl/trunk@589 8f7917da-ec0b-0410-a553-b9b0e350d17e

8 years agoget ready for unstable release
don [Wed, 12 Oct 2011 21:55:16 +0000 (21:55 +0000)]
get ready for unstable release

git-svn-id: svn+ssh://svn.donarmstrong.com/sites/don_svn/deb_pkgs/scowl/trunk@586 8f7917da-ec0b-0410-a553-b9b0e350d17e

8 years ago * remove conflicts on wenglish and old versions of dictionaries-common
don [Wed, 12 Oct 2011 21:52:22 +0000 (21:52 +0000)]
 * remove conflicts on wenglish and old versions of dictionaries-common

git-svn-id: svn+ssh://svn.donarmstrong.com/sites/don_svn/deb_pkgs/scowl/trunk@585 8f7917da-ec0b-0410-a553-b9b0e350d17e

8 years ago * ditch duplicated Section: text bits
don [Wed, 12 Oct 2011 21:47:33 +0000 (21:47 +0000)]
 * ditch duplicated Section: text bits

git-svn-id: svn+ssh://svn.donarmstrong.com/sites/don_svn/deb_pkgs/scowl/trunk@584 8f7917da-ec0b-0410-a553-b9b0e350d17e

8 years ago* Deprecate irregardless slightly (Closes: #584076)
don [Wed, 12 Oct 2011 21:44:54 +0000 (21:44 +0000)]
* Deprecate irregardless slightly (Closes: #584076)
* Stick prepend into american words even though it is computer
  jargon (Closes: #402055)

git-svn-id: svn+ssh://svn.donarmstrong.com/sites/don_svn/deb_pkgs/scowl/trunk@583 8f7917da-ec0b-0410-a553-b9b0e350d17e

8 years agodocument bugs fixed by new version
don [Wed, 12 Oct 2011 21:38:48 +0000 (21:38 +0000)]
document bugs fixed by new version

git-svn-id: svn+ssh://svn.donarmstrong.com/sites/don_svn/deb_pkgs/scowl/trunk@582 8f7917da-ec0b-0410-a553-b9b0e350d17e

9 years agoupdate changelog
don [Thu, 17 Feb 2011 04:18:09 +0000 (04:18 +0000)]
update changelog

git-svn-id: svn+ssh://svn.donarmstrong.com/sites/don_svn/deb_pkgs/scowl/trunk@524 8f7917da-ec0b-0410-a553-b9b0e350d17e

9 years agoupgrade to scowl 7.1
don [Thu, 17 Feb 2011 04:10:50 +0000 (04:10 +0000)]
upgrade to scowl 7.1

git-svn-id: svn+ssh://svn.donarmstrong.com/sites/don_svn/deb_pkgs/scowl/trunk@523 8f7917da-ec0b-0410-a553-b9b0e350d17e

9 years ago[svn-upgrade] Tagging scowl (7.1)
don [Thu, 17 Feb 2011 03:56:24 +0000 (03:56 +0000)]
[svn-upgrade] Tagging scowl (7.1)

git-svn-id: svn+ssh://svn.donarmstrong.com/sites/don_svn/deb_pkgs/scowl/branches/upstream@522 8f7917da-ec0b-0410-a553-b9b0e350d17e

9 years ago[svn-upgrade] new version scowl (7.1)
don [Thu, 17 Feb 2011 03:56:23 +0000 (03:56 +0000)]
[svn-upgrade] new version scowl (7.1)

git-svn-id: svn+ssh://svn.donarmstrong.com/sites/don_svn/deb_pkgs/scowl/branches/upstream@521 8f7917da-ec0b-0410-a553-b9b0e350d17e

9 years agoupdate compat and debhelper requirements; remove versioned build-depends-indep
don [Thu, 17 Feb 2011 03:55:22 +0000 (03:55 +0000)]
update compat and debhelper requirements; remove versioned build-depends-indep

git-svn-id: svn+ssh://svn.donarmstrong.com/sites/don_svn/deb_pkgs/scowl/trunk@520 8f7917da-ec0b-0410-a553-b9b0e350d17e

9 years ago * update copyright file according to upstream; still seems DFSG free
don [Thu, 17 Feb 2011 03:54:01 +0000 (03:54 +0000)]
 * update copyright file according to upstream; still seems DFSG free

git-svn-id: svn+ssh://svn.donarmstrong.com/sites/don_svn/deb_pkgs/scowl/trunk@519 8f7917da-ec0b-0410-a553-b9b0e350d17e

10 years agoAdd analyses (plural of analysis) (Closes: #570718). Thanks to Benoit
don [Sun, 21 Feb 2010 00:58:49 +0000 (00:58 +0000)]
Add analyses (plural of analysis) (Closes: #570718). Thanks to Benoit
Sibaud.

git-svn-id: svn+ssh://svn.donarmstrong.com/sites/don_svn/deb_pkgs/scowl/trunk@457 8f7917da-ec0b-0410-a553-b9b0e350d17e

10 years agoafterward and afterwards are both perfectly legitimate english words;
don [Thu, 7 Jan 2010 23:15:01 +0000 (23:15 +0000)]
afterward and afterwards are both perfectly legitimate english words;
add them to english-words.10 (Closes: #564032)

git-svn-id: svn+ssh://svn.donarmstrong.com/sites/don_svn/deb_pkgs/scowl/trunk@456 8f7917da-ec0b-0410-a553-b9b0e350d17e

11 years ago* NOT RELEASED YET
don [Mon, 25 May 2009 00:15:42 +0000 (00:15 +0000)]
* NOT RELEASED YET
* Remove uniprocessorunix, thanks to Dean Menezes (Closes: #530456)
* Add unices, unixen to hacker list; add unixes to english-words.95,
  thanks to Dean Menezes (Closes: #530457)

git-svn-id: svn+ssh://svn.donarmstrong.com/sites/don_svn/deb_pkgs/scowl/trunk@427 8f7917da-ec0b-0410-a553-b9b0e350d17e

11 years agowe've released
don [Mon, 30 Mar 2009 07:11:12 +0000 (07:11 +0000)]
we've released

git-svn-id: svn+ssh://svn.donarmstrong.com/sites/don_svn/deb_pkgs/scowl/trunk@413 8f7917da-ec0b-0410-a553-b9b0e350d17e

11 years ago* Sanitize the makefile to not be so repetitive
don [Mon, 30 Mar 2009 06:31:30 +0000 (06:31 +0000)]
* Sanitize the makefile to not be so repetitive
* Add -insane package to include the .95 wordlists
* Include hacker special wordlist in the insane dictionaries
* Add homepage field
* Update standards version

git-svn-id: svn+ssh://svn.donarmstrong.com/sites/don_svn/deb_pkgs/scowl/trunk@412 8f7917da-ec0b-0410-a553-b9b0e350d17e

11 years agoFix supr{essed,ising} issues in english-words.95, thanks to Jidanni
don [Mon, 30 Mar 2009 01:02:42 +0000 (01:02 +0000)]
Fix supr{essed,ising} issues in english-words.95, thanks to Jidanni
(closes: #521229)

git-svn-id: svn+ssh://svn.donarmstrong.com/sites/don_svn/deb_pkgs/scowl/trunk@411 8f7917da-ec0b-0410-a553-b9b0e350d17e

12 years ago * specify iso8859-1 as the input character type
don [Fri, 11 Jul 2008 01:34:18 +0000 (01:34 +0000)]
 * specify iso8859-1 as the input character type

git-svn-id: svn+ssh://svn.donarmstrong.com/sites/don_svn/deb_pkgs/scowl/trunk@381 8f7917da-ec0b-0410-a553-b9b0e350d17e

12 years ago * fix triple letter misspellings
don [Fri, 11 Jul 2008 00:44:28 +0000 (00:44 +0000)]
 * fix triple letter misspellings

git-svn-id: svn+ssh://svn.donarmstrong.com/sites/don_svn/deb_pkgs/scowl/trunk@380 8f7917da-ec0b-0410-a553-b9b0e350d17e

12 years ago * ditch more obvious mispellings from english-words.95
don [Fri, 11 Jul 2008 00:43:20 +0000 (00:43 +0000)]
 * ditch more obvious mispellings from english-words.95

git-svn-id: svn+ssh://svn.donarmstrong.com/sites/don_svn/deb_pkgs/scowl/trunk@379 8f7917da-ec0b-0410-a553-b9b0e350d17e

12 years ago * ditch Citticano
don [Fri, 11 Jul 2008 00:36:43 +0000 (00:36 +0000)]
 * ditch Citticano

git-svn-id: svn+ssh://svn.donarmstrong.com/sites/don_svn/deb_pkgs/scowl/trunk@378 8f7917da-ec0b-0410-a553-b9b0e350d17e

12 years ago* NOT RELEASED YET
don [Fri, 11 Jul 2008 00:06:18 +0000 (00:06 +0000)]
* NOT RELEASED YET
* Encode wordlists in UTF-8, thanks to Marc Fournier (Closes: #470463)

git-svn-id: svn+ssh://svn.donarmstrong.com/sites/don_svn/deb_pkgs/scowl/trunk@377 8f7917da-ec0b-0410-a553-b9b0e350d17e

12 years agomove branches to the correct spot
don [Fri, 4 Jul 2008 01:50:48 +0000 (01:50 +0000)]
move branches to the correct spot

git-svn-id: svn+ssh://svn.donarmstrong.com/sites/don_svn/deb_pkgs/scowl/branches/upstream@375 8f7917da-ec0b-0410-a553-b9b0e350d17e

12 years ago* Taking over this package (Closes: #487734)
don [Fri, 4 Jul 2008 01:22:41 +0000 (01:22 +0000)]
* Taking over this package (Closes: #487734)
* Fix the building of -huge binaries (Closes: #346113) [Thanks to Jason
  Rhinelander <jagerman@jagerman.com> for a patch, though I actually
  implemented myself without seeing his.]

git-svn-id: svn+ssh://svn.donarmstrong.com/sites/don_svn/deb_pkgs/scowl/trunk@373 8f7917da-ec0b-0410-a553-b9b0e350d17e

12 years ago * move scowl to the right location
don [Fri, 4 Jul 2008 01:20:11 +0000 (01:20 +0000)]
 * move scowl to the right location

git-svn-id: svn+ssh://svn.donarmstrong.com/sites/don_svn/deb_pkgs/scowl/trunk@372 8f7917da-ec0b-0410-a553-b9b0e350d17e

12 years ago[svn-inject] Applying Debian modifications to trunk
don [Fri, 4 Jul 2008 01:18:43 +0000 (01:18 +0000)]
[svn-inject] Applying Debian modifications to trunk

git-svn-id: svn+ssh://svn.donarmstrong.com/sites/don_svn/deb_pkgs/scowl/scowl/trunk@371 8f7917da-ec0b-0410-a553-b9b0e350d17e

12 years ago[svn-inject] Tagging upstream source version of scowl
don [Fri, 4 Jul 2008 01:18:33 +0000 (01:18 +0000)]
[svn-inject] Tagging upstream source version of scowl

git-svn-id: svn+ssh://svn.donarmstrong.com/sites/don_svn/deb_pkgs/scowl/scowl/branches/upstream@369 8f7917da-ec0b-0410-a553-b9b0e350d17e

12 years ago[svn-inject] Forking scowl source to Trunk
don [Fri, 4 Jul 2008 01:18:33 +0000 (01:18 +0000)]
[svn-inject] Forking scowl source to Trunk

git-svn-id: svn+ssh://svn.donarmstrong.com/sites/don_svn/deb_pkgs/scowl/scowl/trunk@370 8f7917da-ec0b-0410-a553-b9b0e350d17e

12 years ago[svn-inject] Installing original source of scowl
don [Fri, 4 Jul 2008 01:18:31 +0000 (01:18 +0000)]
[svn-inject] Installing original source of scowl

git-svn-id: svn+ssh://svn.donarmstrong.com/sites/don_svn/deb_pkgs/scowl/scowl/branches/upstream@367 8f7917da-ec0b-0410-a553-b9b0e350d17e

12 years ago[svn-inject] Installing original source of scowl
don [Fri, 4 Jul 2008 01:18:31 +0000 (01:18 +0000)]
[svn-inject] Installing original source of scowl

git-svn-id: svn+ssh://svn.donarmstrong.com/sites/don_svn/deb_pkgs/scowl/scowl/branches/upstream/current@367 8f7917da-ec0b-0410-a553-b9b0e350d17e